One Click root w/2.2.1 frg83?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by danielson2047, Dec 25, 2010.

  1. danielson2047
    Offline

    danielson2047 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do any of the apps work with it?
     
  2. Durania
    Offline

    Durania Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crossville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had great luck with SuperOneClick.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. sgregory111
    Offline

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    SuperOneClick did not work for me

    I just received a brand new droid as a warranty replacement and could not get this to work. It sat waiting for device and never found it.

    Any thoughts or help would be appreciated.
     
  4. wormwonder
    Offline

    wormwonder New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thats because you gotta unmount your SD card first.
     
  5. sgregory111
    Offline

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    SD card WAS unmounted

    It absolutely was not mounted.
     
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Did you have USB debugging enabled?
     
  7. sgregory111
    Offline

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Debugging enabled

    Yes it was. I have had trouble with RSDlite recognizing either the old or new droid. Soup to Root had no problem when it routed 2.2 on old phone. Never tried super one click before.
     
  8. currensy
    Offline

    currensy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well you have to uncheck USB Debugging when you start it, then check it, then uncheck it again
     
  9. Raydee35
    Offline

    Raydee35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I also could not get Superoneclick to work, waiting for device is what I got. I tried unmounting, mounting and all that with no luck.
     
  10. Trofn8er
    Offline

    Trofn8er Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego,CA
    Ratings:
    +0

    I have experience rooting droid 1's all different ways...I've used Flashing sprecovery with rsdlite, Easy Root when we had 2.1, no problem, used Z4 no problem and last night I tried using superoneclickroot and never could get it to work...maybe it's finicky beast idk...but I used old faithful rsdlite...I rooted the phone in about 5 minutes.

    You should try it...it's really pretty easy. I'll be glad to help you if you have problems.
     
  11. Raydee35
    Offline

    Raydee35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I actually have the Rsdlite on my PC but honestly I got nervous and decided to wait.
     
  12. Trofn8er
    Offline

    Trofn8er Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego,CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    nothing to be nervous about....but I'm here if you try and get stuck.
     
  13. sgregory111
    Offline

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can never get RSDLITE to detect phone

    For some reason RSDlite never detects the phone. Drivers are installed and PC acknowledges that it is connected. I can access the phone from the PC, but it is never detected by RSDlite. Perhaps related to why oneclick is having problems. After I experienced this before I used soup to root and it worked fine. I am hoping they get a version soon for 2.2.1.

    If anyone has experience with RSDlite not detecting devices and how to resolve I am very interested.

    Thanks.
     
  14. Trofn8er
    Offline

    Trofn8er Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego,CA
    Ratings:
    +0

    When you have your phone in the bootloader screen and plugged into the PC what does rsdlite say?
     
  15. Trofn8er
    Offline

    Trofn8er Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego,CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    If RSDLITE shows anything on the bottom half of the screen then it has found your phone. click the button on the top right of RSD that has a lot of little dots on it....find the sbf file that you have unzipped select it then follow direction from there
     
Search tags for this page
how to root lg vortex 2.2.1
,

one click root pandig

,

super one click root for pandigital

,
super one click root pandigital
,
superoneclick pandigital