On Screen Permanent Buttons and LED

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by s_hinerman, May 19, 2011.

  1. s_hinerman

    s_hinerman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there anyway to change what icons are in the Permanent onscreen buttons? I prefer to use handcent but they have the default app locked into that bar of buttons unless i am missing something...

    Also is there not a LED that flashes when messages arrive?
     
  2. ajb3985

    ajb3985 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yup. Easy fixes. Just hold down on the button and it will bring up a prompt for u to delete it. Download noLed from the market. Fixes the missed calls/txts issues

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  3. mrfreez

    mrfreez New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Long press does not work! wondering the same thing?

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  4. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need a different launcher like adw.
     
  5. RandomHero

    RandomHero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Killeen, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    To change the permanent buttons on the bottom just hit the app menu on the bottom right. Then hit the menu button. Select edit. Now you can long press an icon and drag it to the bottom bar.
     
  6. mrfreez

    mrfreez New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks! you are a random hero! LOL
     
  7. s_hinerman

    s_hinerman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying NoLED... Seems to freeze up the phone unless i hit the unlock and then the back button a few times... Anyone else have this issue?

    Thanks for the info... worked like a charm.
     
  8. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's apart of the touch wiz interface. That is the most annoying feature about the device/interface. Looks like it has carried over from prior Samsung devices.

    Why am I not using my TB you ask. My droid needs some love too.
     
  9. blacktimusprime

    blacktimusprime Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    dirty jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just picked up the charge today i use launcher pro that fixed the issue right away
     
  10. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^ding ding!
     
  11. blacktimusprime

    blacktimusprime Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    dirty jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
     
  12. jwd45244

    jwd45244 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How about there is no stock led. You can configure no led to close on many different keys. The default is either the back or home keys.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  13. c64whiz

    c64whiz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good info, but if I change the bottom icons including the "Applications" icon, how can I get to my applications?
     
  14. ajb3985

    ajb3985 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thats because u have to hit the back button when noled is flashing. Its because when noled is flashing the screen is already on. So by hitting the power button turns the screen off and making it seem non responsive

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  15. Shurple

    Shurple Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have found that NO LED is a battery drainer. I've uninstalled it until it's fixed.
     
Search tags for this page
android permanent button homescreen
,
change home screen buttons s4 samsung
,

editing android permanant buttons

,
programming the home button on samsung charge
,
samsung charge edit home screen