On Chevy's SS, Thinking of trying BB...

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by DatacomGuy, Jan 17, 2011.

1. DatacomGuy

DatacomGuy Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Due to some issues I have with SimplyStunning, I am looking around for my next ROM. I've been using SS since I rooted, about 9 months ago. Have never used any other..

My current issues are the following. I'm curious if any of these issues exist on BB?

• Can't upload photos to FB. This has worked, then not worked over the last few versions of SS
    • Camera and gallery are very unstable, freezes, reboots, FC's.. Pretty much unusable. Lots of users experience this, this is pretty much the deal breaker for me.
    • Market is very unstable, lots of reboots during updates. Can' install Key Rewards, Yelp, Google Earth. Any time I try, it reboots.

Let me know. Thanks for the help!

2. J*Bishop

J*Bishop Member

Ratings:
    +0
    i have never had any of those issue w/bb.

3. johnnyb15613

johnnyb15613 Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

Ratings:
    +3
    I have never had these problems on ANY ROM! I pretty much stick with BB, but when I need something more I flash SS. Chevy does great work! The facebook issue would probably be an issue with Facebook! I can say however, that after SS4.7 I noticed a lot of random reboots etc. Maybe try downgrading your SS. Or jump on the Beast! Its an incredible ROM, but you are not going to get all the fancy customizations that come with SS!

4. lee__D

lee__D Member

Ratings:
    +0
    i havent had those issues. SS is prob my second most used rom besides BB, love the custimization options on the fly. Pete's starting to ad more custimization options to BB, so i;ll prob be here for a while

5. adsfa34

adsfa34 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy has gone through quite a lot of changes to SS over the versions...have you been wiping between updates? That may be the cause for your issues...bc, just to jump on the bandwagon, I haven't had any of those problems either...