Omg i need your help big time!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Harrizzle, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. Harrizzle

    Harrizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orlando
    Ratings:
    +0
    today i download rom manager premium edition. i went into the program and clocked it. then i downloaded ultimate droid 8.6.3. i then followed the steps ad wiped data and went into to recovery mode to install it. installation went fine and when it rebooted the animation went on and went to droid setup. i put gmail in and it syncs then when i got to click the finish setup it gives me error and i have to foreclose thus getting no where i can still receive texts , emails, and phone calls and navigate to them plus use search button but i cant click home.i can download and open any app if i have too. is there way to do it manually on the cpu and take the rom off PLZ HELPPP
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Moved to correct sub-forum.
     
  3. Harrizzle

    Harrizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orlando
    Ratings:
    +0
    K thank you im really new here
     
  4. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    was version were you running b4 hand? 2.0.1 or 2.1
     
  5. Harrizzle

    Harrizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orlando
    Ratings:
    +0
    2.0.1 :motdroidhoriz::motdroidhoriz::motdroidhoriz:
     
  6. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    when you were installing it did you wipe data and cache?
     
  7. Harrizzle

    Harrizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orlando
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes:motdroidhoriz::motdroidhoriz::motdroidhoriz:
     
  8. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry cant help try reinstalling or doing a battery pull and reistalling that helps me when my droids messin up how did you go into recovery mode if you downloaded the rom it installs itself??
     
  9. Harrizzle

    Harrizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orlando
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried that atleast a dozen times thanks tho
     
  10. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,336
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,809
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Have you tried doing a factory data reset?