1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

OMG I did it!!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Phantom99, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. Phantom99
    Offline

    Phantom99 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nor Cal
    So I finally broke down and rooted my DX. I used Z4root it was so easy and there are great walkthroughs on how to use it. Got Titanium Backup pro, rom manager, got everything backed up and in the process of installing my 1st rom =) So far so good, at this point in time not sure why I was so worried about doing it. I hope that statement holds true in the future.
  2. Jessesmith888
    Offline

    Jessesmith888 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That. Awesome! Free wifi tether is a good thing too! I rooted a while back, happy I did. I'm geting great results out of the Rubix roms.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  3. Phantom99
    Offline

    Phantom99 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nor Cal
    Cool thanks for the info, will try them out too...lol I have a feeling that over next couple days my poor DX will be re-romed more then once.
  4. jonathanmsims
    Offline

    jonathanmsims New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup... once you start flashing you won't stop(that didn't sound right) hahah... as long as you are on the newest update (.340) you should try out Apex... I used to use Rubix and the new Tranquility, but switched to Apex and love it... plus you need to learn about overclocking your DX... Overclock to 1.25Ghz and Apex rules.
  5. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Congrats!

    Welcome to the club ...
  6. Phantom99
    Offline

    Phantom99 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nor Cal
    Just got RubiX v1.9.0 set up with the Tron Theme and new wallpaper OMGITSEFFINAWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Plus I'm typing this with Wireless Teather just to try it out. =) I want to say a HUGE thank you to all the Dev's and the whole droid community for all the info and help, a lot of times my questions where answered without posting a single letter.

    The one question I do still have is: Is there a way to have more then 1 nandroid back-up? Say 1 of stock and 1 of current rom?

    Thanks again Y'all are great.
  7. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    First off, welcome!

    And nice going. You will come to love your DX even more now.
  8. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest


    you can make all the nandroids your SD will hold. if you rename the folders in SDCARD:\clockwork\backups\ to whatever you like. the MD5 should clear in recovery as long as there are no spaces.

    i made a backup of the stock and just called it "stockdroid"

    you can call it whatever you want.


    just remember, you are renaming the FOLDER (it is default named a bunch of numbers and periods corresponding to the date and time (although my time is WAYYY off)
  9. Phantom99
    Offline

    Phantom99 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nor Cal
    Tyvm. Thats exactly what I wanted/needed to know.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App