Old rom do not use (update available)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. Blackrobshawty8

    Blackrobshawty8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rom manager I meant
     
  2. nielsen345

    nielsen345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    so what tweaks did you disable in .2.1
     
  3. PetRiLJoe

    PetRiLJoe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Opelika, AL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm thinking you guys have FAT FINGERS! I don't have to spaz out and press power, volume up, volume down, or camera button in any combination to turn on my phone, and have yet to do it (YET!). Just press the damn power button, BY ITSELF !!!!!!!! =D

    Who woulda thunk it?? jk
     
  4. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what script do u use to change apps2sd? ALSO i would like to remove google talk...doesnt seem to be a script to remove GT
     
  5. floyd

    floyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +1


    This is too funny, if it's true, as I suspect it is. Wow. I suspect many, like me, wake their phone one-handed with the fleshy part of the thumb against the camera button and the index finger hitting the power toggle.

    Guess Pete needed a way to speed shutdown/reboot/reboot recovery while testing and forgot to turn it off.
     
  6. bodean

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Put chevys latest 6/16 kernel on. uLV 1.0, lv 1.1, phone constantly will shut itself off. I would avoid those.
     
  7. creamers

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. peterpressure

    peterpressure Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I read your post, calm down, you not once ever said you cleard cache POST-loading a rom. Last time I try to help.
     
  9. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Phone rebooted 6 times today each time widgets and apps disappeared. wiped installed via rom manager. tried different kernels still problem persisted. It's not the kernels it's the ROM
     
  10. HerroHerrera

    HerroHerrera New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    petes got a good idea with that but those button combos are hit too frequently while jsut holding a phone. maybe using keyboard keys and power button instead would help reduce the problem
     
  11. creamers

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0

    it should be where you hold down the power button and there are options like Power Off, Reboot, Recovery

    or in my Case


    adb shell
    sysrw
    cd /system/bin
    mv shutdown shutdownold
    sync
    sysro

    That completely disables the buttons. So no more accidental hits.
     
    #647 creamers, Jun 17, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2010
  12. HerroHerrera

    HerroHerrera New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    are those commands on terminal??