Old rom do not use (update available)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm pretty sure to get apps to auto install you had to select it in a previous rom in the privacy settings. Does anyone know how to disable the quick reboot options? I keep rebooting my phone by accident :/
     
  2. supremekizzle

    supremekizzle Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok apps2sd is a pretty cool feature but any app that does go to sd will NOT show up in my app drawer... Also it is really annoying to hit the volume button and power button when I wake my phone causing it to reboot... going to try out CyanogenMod for now until these issues are fixed.... Pete, love your roms but i do question the decisions on 0.2!!!
     
  3. Liquid Fusion

    Liquid Fusion Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Always checked privacy settings to allow Google access rights to sync apps. Downloading apps automatically always worked great - until this last rom 0.2. Had to batch restore apps from MyBackupPRo to Droid. When apps - FC - I uninstall the app and download a new/fresh copy from market. Less of a pain vs installing each one by hand.
     
  4. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +1
    For those of you having problems with/after installing, here is something I did. You may like or not like it, but it worked for me.

    First way I tried was a complete failure. Market was messed up and couldn't even install Titanium Backup to bring all my apps back.

    1. Clean/Wipe
    2. Install BB V.02
    3. Done - No bueno

    Second way I tried was to install V.01 first, add the kernels and theme and such, then install V.02....guess what.....worked like a charm.

    1. Clean/Wipe
    2. Install BB V.01 (Some apps restored, Root Exp/ROM Manager/Titanium)
    3. Restore all apps via Titanium Pro
    4. Install Flash Fix
    5. Install P3 1.2ghz kernel
    6. Install BB V.02
    7. Install roberj13 Blue Energy Theme
    8. Install roberj13 LauncherPro Theme

    So far have had ZERO problems. Entered my scripts and enjoying the new ROM. Will try it for a couple days to see how I like it compared to Leak 2. That one has been the most stable for me.

    BTW, Mototorch works for me which is a huge bonus, didn't work for me on V.01 and is why I went back to Leak 2.
     
    #328 kook, Jun 16, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2010
  5. maronn

    maronn New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You may want to check if you are really rebooting on accident or if your having a random reboot issue. I am having an issue with random reboots and I thought I was doing something wrong. I wiped and installed a couple times, and it still happens. Mine is only doing it when I wake up the phone.
     
  6. kodiak799

    kodiak799 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    828
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,003
    Ehhh, I had the same issue. Had backed up my privacy settings. Original Froyo did the restore (most anyway). BB.1 and BB.2 did nothing for me.

    I also have a curious issue happening where when I do a reboot of my phone, it's wiping defaults and my widget assignments in Sweeterhome. Wouldn't be an issue except I occasionally reboot when I'm getting a bit of a lag. Damn, I may have to go back to 0.1!

    edit: Nevermind....Looks like it was probably cause by having my Sweeterhome on the SD card. Moving it back to internal may have fixed the problem. Was probably also why I couldn't delete Launcher2 because there was nothing for the phone to boot to with the stuff on SD.
     
    #330 kodiak799, Jun 16, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2010
  7. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same with me. I wonder what's causing this
     
  8. Barkleyfan

    Barkleyfan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +9
    How? I was in eternal bootloop with it. This was both clean and dirty. Just couldn't ever get it to load.
     
  9. Khmersta

    Khmersta New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Missing YouTube App After Install

    After installing this I lost the Youtube app. How do I get it back? Its not in the Market.
     
  10. HarshReality

    HarshReality Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Re: [ROM EXPERIMENTAL] Bugless Beast V0.2 FRF57 FROYO (Apps2SD Fixed!)

    Same here.. I thought for a time it was me hitting thr rocker and power since I'm left handed and hit both pulling it from my pocket. I wish the reboot option was in the power/plane mode menu like cm so it was accessible but no way to accidentally pop it.

    Oh.. using the 1251-100 kernel.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. Techenigma

    Techenigma Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ventura County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok when I did the 0.2 update from 0.1 I suddenly lost root. I still have the superuser app, but it is not working. I tried flashing the root update.zip, but still no dice. Any ideas here?
     
  12. LJ5625

    LJ5625 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    EMERGENCY! I downloaded BBv0.2 from ROM Manager, but when the phone tried to reboot, it got stuck on the red Android eye screen. It looks like it's booting but NEVER goes past. I've tried battery pulls, and those haven't worked. And my battery is 100% charged, btw.

    Plz help!!!
    Thanks!
     
    #336 LJ5625, Jun 16, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2010