Old rom do not use (update available)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. nyijedi

    nyijedi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pure Calendar is working fine for me. Sorry.
     
  2. gdubisar

    gdubisar New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i use ROM mananger, but i don't think its on there. here's the smoked glass im using smokeglasstheme3.zip
     
  3. VitsDroid

    VitsDroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    in my head
    Ratings:
    +0
    did the update without wiping, came from bb0.1 and it works great, have not had any issues thus far. I installed it just when he uploaded it and I am happy with it. It needs a nex theme(favorite)

    i know when i tried to install themes on bb0.1 it acted slopy and unstable.
     
  4. dimmujed

    dimmujed New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wifi issues are still there for me. I wiped data and cache TWICE. And installed P3Droids 125mhz - 1200mhz kernel.

    Wifi still randomly disconnects when downloading any large files or websites. I use a netgear wireless N on channel 11. With WEP encryption.
     
  5. bill12690

    bill12690 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry if i missed it, but do apps default store to internal mem or sd?
     
    #257 bill12690, Jun 15, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2010
  6. nielsen345

    nielsen345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    default sd
     
  7. Googleaddict

    Googleaddict Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    My widgets keep on dissapearing from my homescreens. The widgets that are on the sd card seem to be the only ones that are doing this. Anybody else having this issue?
     
  8. peteralfonso

    peteralfonso Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure if you realized this but when you flash a new kernel you are also flashing its associated wifi drivers, therefore p3 broke your wifi that I fixed.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/bugless/51892-all-about-apps2sd-froyo.html
     
  9. osvaldo

    osvaldo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i view videos in the browser they stop working please help
     
  10. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    If using adw or launcher pro you have to restart yoru launcher after your sdcard mounts for the apps to reappear. You might want to add that in there. You stock luancher apps auto reappear just like you said they would after sd card mounts.

    Also thanks for yet again another great rom! flawless so far!:icon_ banana:
     
  11. bill12690

    bill12690 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks, just noticed that in the OP. is there any way to change this? i'd prefer mine default to internal memory..
     
  12. dasak

    dasak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I still have wifi problems with any kernel I try...even without changing from the default.