Old rom do not use (update available)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. ChaotiWolf

    ChaotiWolf Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm trying to do this using Astro File Manager, but I can't seem to paste the file. Is it possible to copy the file into the folder using my PC then install it using astro?
     
  2. dbu

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. M Diddy

    M Diddy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick question....

    Anyway to get those back?? I kinda liked those backgrounds.
     
  4. Hogmeister

    Hogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i took a pic as well and it worked for me as well..

    but i didn't have that problem with the first froyo release either, so thats not to say whatever caused your problem is fixed or not though.
     
  5. ChrisEvo8

    ChrisEvo8 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    maps wouldnt install then i did a clean wipe and installs perfect.
     
  6. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well i had maps on the most recent version of froyo. I installed bb froyo and no maps and wouldnt work installing from market.
    I did a clean wipe and after my apps restored I went in and downloaded maps and it installed fine. pretty weird but I guess you could always adb push it like bill said.
     
  7. dbz443

    dbz443 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    done with install of froyo beast. Maps works perfectly, flash works perfectly. awesome job pete
     
  8. skare16

    skare16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm... guess i'll just give it a shot
     
  9. cuzzinz

    cuzzinz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This seem to fix the problem for me but when I try and update it the update fails... it says package isnt signed when I try and run the update.

    Seems that maps works though and it says its 4.2.0. so ill go with it till there is a fix.
     
  10. lee__D

    lee__D Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    what i did.

    root explorer to uninstall the flash in system/app that pete provided

    downloaded flash to the root of sd card

    opened astro, selected it from sd card, clicked and installed
     
  11. mkraffert

    mkraffert Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the leaked Froyo, ran the map fix at MDW, then installed Pete's ROM without wiping. Maps works fine for me. I installed flash before installing Pete's ROM too. It also works.
     
  12. razorseal

    razorseal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    sooo, coming out on rom manager anytime soon?
     
Search tags for this page

bugless beast for droid 1 11mhz

,

droidlifefroyo bs 20100608 0521 zip

,
old weather channel app
,

www.droidforums.net/forum/ bugless/50333-rom-bugless-beast-