Old rom do not use (update available)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. drivinfocused

    drivinfocused Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Niagra of the West(Twin Falls, Idaho)
    Ratings:
    +3
    Looks like Pete saved his phone.
     
  2. Diordna

    Diordna Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yes, I made great donations thank you... bub
    Stop being immature, what was your comment suppose to say besides your level of immaturity??

    wow some people
     
  3. iamlost87

    iamlost87 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    -Over 50MB of free memory at all times (credit to Pete)

    How does this get accomplished without the bin files:
    free50mb
    free75mb
    free100mb

    I wanted toset it to keep 75mb free at all times and I couldn't find these files.
     
    #1371 iamlost87, Jun 15, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2010
  4. withersdavid

    withersdavid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cottonwood, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use the jawbone update and website to remove paired device, also unpair from phone. Then turn both back on.

     
  5. gospursgo2002

    gospursgo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    dont do what i did

    Ok this may be known, but first time it happened to me. For some reason I couldn't load into Clockwork or spl recovery both would just hang at the moto screen. Ok i thought to myself no problem I'll just RSD spl flash. This worked except (and i think it was due to black ice 1.3) the SPL didnt finish installing before my phone had booted up. Basically what happened is my phone went dead once it loaded and would reboot. I ended up just going into the spl recovery and restoring my oldest backup. But now im going from scratch which actually might not be a bad thing.
     
  6. Aybara

    Aybara New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As long as it's not colonel I'm ok with it. :)
     
  7. erikfig

    erikfig Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running since day one, no problems at all!
     
  8. compsci04

    compsci04 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this the latest FRF57 with the WIFI fix and both USB/Wireless tethering? And also, Does it matter if i'm coming from CyanogenMod (latest), using clockwork recovery?
     
  9. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, it is based of the most recent leak. Coming from Cyanogen, you will need to wipe everything before flashing. Wireless tethering is NOT included in the Moto Droid's 2.2. You will have to be rooted and download the Wireless Tether app from the Market. Clockwork recovery will work fine as, but do not forget to wipe or you will have problems.
     
    #1377 JhankG, Jun 16, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2010
  10. compsci04

    compsci04 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this continue my root access (my ninja)?
     
  11. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    You will still have root access. The dev of this ROM has already released a version 0.2 but it seems to have a few problems. He is supposedly going to release a fix for those sometime tonight, so you may want to wait for that to be released.
     
  12. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,734
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I switched from Cyanogen 5.0.6.2 to BB 2.2. Been running for 5 days without any issues or FC. Installed Chevy's 7 slot ULV 1.2 and Team Chaos Black Ice theme.

    Mike
     
Search tags for this page

bugless beast for droid 1 11mhz

,

droidlifefroyo bs 20100608 0521 zip

,
old weather channel app
,

www.droidforums.net/forum/ bugless/50333-rom-bugless-beast-