Old rom do not use (update available)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. withersdavid

    withersdavid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cottonwood, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Peter!!!!!! dude i'm following your tweets........ where is the new version?!!!!!!!

    Thank you BTW!!!!!! great rom so far.
     
  2. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't get me wrong... Clockwork is a great recovery. It's just I try to stay away from it when I can and stick with SPRecovery. If you install clockwork with ROM manager, after you apply that theme, you can use the flash alternative recovery option and get SPRecovery back. I still sorta blame my brick on clockwork, so that's my reason. Many have never had a problem with clockwork, but I see more problems with clockwork than I do with SPRecovery.
     
  3. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    i can say that every froyo bb install i've done or friends have done with sprecovery have had none of the issues the people here complain about.

    thats reason alone.
     
  4. kodiak799

    kodiak799 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    828
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,003
    did it with SPRecovery, here, and have bouncing signal strength on both WiFi and 3G.

    Suppose I should give Clockwork a shot just for that, but I had the same issues with the original leaked Froyo, too.
     
  5. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    He wants to install a theme that can only be done through clockwork. That's where the whole conversation came from. Though I didn't have a problem with SPRecovery either when I had installed froyo.
     
  6. gflam

    gflam Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,900
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +34
    Love everything about it and no problems yet but I hate the vibrate settings
     
  7. Barkleyfan

    Barkleyfan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +9
    Damn. Pete just said he don't sleep till he got it working. We need to flood his Paypal. If everyone who reads this thread dumps $5 his way, he can walk in and buy another Droid cash within 24 hours.
     
  8. zz500

    zz500 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will be donating soon just because this rom is THE BEST rom out there. Hands down.

    Unplugged now for about 20 hrs with still, 70% battery rem. Normal usage.
    Have a look at the phenomenal battery thread in pete's forum.

    Bugless!
     
  9. ethanhunt123

    ethanhunt123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbia, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    just donated to pete. thanks for all your hard work!
     
  10. roaddaw9

    roaddaw9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK so I am missing something in regards to this ROM. Last night I wiped the data off my droid. I installed v0.1 by using the update.zip method. Boots fine, however it was really slow. I first figured out that this might be because it was redownloading all of my apps from the Market. So I let it finish that up. After it was done, I was thinking life was fine. But I opened SetCPU to see stats on the phone and it was pegged at 800 MHz constant. Also the back was getting very warm. Not burning warm but warm enough that you knew something wasn't right. SetCPU stated 111 F.

    Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong? I am running v1.1 of Bugless with no problems and no heat problems. Maybe I missed a download or step? Thanks
     
  11. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know the status of Pete's Droid? If it is dead we need to PayPal it up. Someone? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller? Bueller?
     
  12. ethanhunt123

    ethanhunt123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbia, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pete like twitter, and I'm betting he will post a status update as soon as he either fixes it or gives up. Based on his silence, i'm inferring he hasn't done either, so hes probably still working on it.
     
Search tags for this page

bugless beast for droid 1 11mhz

,

droidlifefroyo bs 20100608 0521 zip

,
old weather channel app
,

www.droidforums.net/forum/ bugless/50333-rom-bugless-beast-