Old rom do not use (update available)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, May 1, 2010.

  1. C3-PO

    C3-PO Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
    Ratings:
    +7
    Current Phone Model:
    LG V20
    That was really unnecessary, dude. People come here for help. Not to be berated for there physical handicaps. If you feel like you have to be rude, stupid or insinsitive, just keep it to yourself. We don't want to hear it on this forum. You weren't funny.
     
  2. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2

    Thanks I will give it a shot
     
  3. grandkai

    grandkai New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did try the Spare Parts font options but when it is changed to increase the font I can not find any differences. I did see on another forum that that feature does not work but that was after I tried it myself. After looking through both Verizon and Google's sites for the Droid I found that on the Google site a post saying that it can't be done and that it would have to come from Google not an app. I believe what they were referring to was the inner workings of the OS itself. That is why I was hoping Pete would be able to work something out as he seem very knowledgeable with the builds of his ROMs'.

    Thank all of you who have looked into it for me and understand my situation. It is much appreciated.
     
  4. ntrddragn

    ntrddragn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    There is an app on the Market called "Font Size" by i-p-tel Gmbh (for root users). its .99 Euro. Description states: "Font Size globally enlarges/decrease text size in all apps (email,sms,maps,hone,weather,calendar,widgets...). No need to carry your reading glasses any more. Open up android for people aged 35+"

    I guess you can give that a try? If it doesnt work you have 24 hrs to uninstall it. Hopes that help. :)
     
  5. grandkai

    grandkai New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for the information I will check it out and give a followup.
     
  6. DROIDsballs

    DROIDsballs Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I may have a unique issue. Ever since I ran the script to remove the stock mms app I have not been able to receive picture msg. I use handcent and I'm wondering if anyone else is experiencing this? Also is there a way to reload the stock mms without reinstall of the rom? Thanks for the help.
     
  7. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is a known issue. Handcent relies on the stock Mms.apk for MMS messages. You need to put it back in /system/app.
     
  8. DROIDsballs

    DROIDsballs Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, that did it for me thanks for the heads up.
     
  9. Diordna

    Diordna Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +4
    Need..... 1.1 ..... NOW! lol
    DarkEdge theme wouldn't hurt either ;)
     
  10. tmc

    tmc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick question...If I install through ROM Manager, do I still need to install the email and mms app updates from the first post, or are they already included?

    (Sorry if this has already been covered in the prior 200 pages. I did try searching but had no luck.)
     
  11. mattchenzo

    mattchenzo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the baseband update is on there, the email and message fix update isnt on there, as far as i can tell, get it from the OP and put it on your sdcard, then use ROM Manager to "install zip file from sdcard" and select the email message fix update file. That should do it, i hope that made sense...
     
  12. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    You still need to install the e-mail/mms update. It'll be included, I'm sure, in V1.1 when Pete releases it, but until then, you have to take the extra step.
     
Search tags for this page
alternate way to update motorola triumph prl?
,
android emulator cpu0 cpufreq cpuinfo cur freq
,
droid pro phone has stopped working
,
how to make font larger on a htc triumph
,
mrzoso83
,

pandora unexpected json error

,

unexpected json error occurred pandora

,

unexpected json error pandora

,
unexpected json error pandora android
,
unexpected json error pandora with wifi