Old rom do not use (update available)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, May 1, 2010.

  1. BoxcuttaStyle

    BoxcuttaStyle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Updated my baseband and am still not seeing any incoming text messages. Does anyone know why I've only experienced this problem with bugless beast roms?

    again, I can send just fine but can not receive....
     
  2. Jus Cruisin

    Jus Cruisin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    After messing around with a couple other ROM's and the DarkEdge theme I am back to BB V1.0 with smoked glass. This seems to be the best for my phone and is the only ROM that keep the lights along the bottom (back, menu, etc) lit (most of the time) The others I have have run those buttons stay unlit most of the time. Maybe it is just my phone... Second best is CyanogenMod with JRummy theme.
     
  3. jordweiner

    jordweiner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know if it is possible to remove the clock from the notification bar under BBV1.0?

    Great ROM btw.
     
  4. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
  5. jordweiner

    jordweiner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunately, it says only for the BB0.9 ROM, don't have the time to try and see if it will still work (most likely won't). Thanks tho.
     
  6. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've tried several of the notification bar/pulldown menu modifications that are for BBV0.9 only, and they worked fine. The only thing I did differently than the instructions is to push the framework-res.apk back using adb on the PC, rather than using Root Explorer or Terminal Emulator. My bet is that this one will work the same way (just make sure to make a full backup first if you're going to try it).
     
  7. BoxcuttaStyle

    BoxcuttaStyle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I talked to Verizon and they were able to fix my issue....again. My question still stands though; is there anything that could cause this with bugless? Verizon has opened a ticket on their side as well but I'm assuming this is rom related. I'll be sure to update this thread w/what they find.

    On a side note I did ask the tech support rep if he knew when 2.2 was dropping. He pointed me towards a website called phonearena.com and said something should be released (I believe he was referring to information) this week to the public. I know, it's all a guess but just thought I would share.
     
  8. blackngray70

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Re: [ROM] Bugless Beast V1.0 ESE81

    Did you install the email & mms update from the first post?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,529
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Link is in there, LUNA. Screenshots are linked on main post. I have it running on a fresh BB1 now and I am loving this rom. So fast. I feel like superman...

    (I have a phone.apk update ready for the theme to fix the background on BB1. Will upload after work)
     
  10. BoxcuttaStyle

    BoxcuttaStyle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this in response to my issue????
     
  11. ashkev843

    ashkev843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did this and it worked fine for me.
     
  12. ZeroBarrier

    ZeroBarrier Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, there's a way. I used xUltimate v1.2.4 to remove the clock in the notification bar.

    [​IMG]

    It's a bit confusing at first, but I used it to remove the clock in the notification bar and to edit Pandora on-going notifications to white.

    Go Here and get it at the very bottom of the page.
    Unzip it and run Main.
    From the first set of options:
    Run #1, once finished it will prompt you to press any button to continue.
    Now run #2 wait for it to finish, then press any button to continue.
    Now run #15 to get the next set of options.
    Now run #3 to set xU for deodexed phones.
    Now run #5 to remove the clock.

    During this process it will prompt you to apply the changes to your phone and to reboot all from within the program, so you don't even have to touch your phone.

    After all this you may want to run the zipalign_apks script to get your apks; well, zipalign'ed.

     
    #2004 ZeroBarrier, May 18, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2010
Search tags for this page
alternate way to update motorola triumph prl?
,
android emulator cpu0 cpufreq cpuinfo cur freq
,
droid pro phone has stopped working
,
how to make font larger on a htc triumph
,
mrzoso83
,

pandora unexpected json error

,

unexpected json error occurred pandora

,

unexpected json error pandora

,
unexpected json error pandora android
,
unexpected json error pandora with wifi