Okay, I'm rooted (question)

Discussion in 'Galaxy S3 Development' started by jackiescivic, Oct 19, 2012.

  1. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Now how do I change to get the mobile hotspot to work? :-D I have SQLite Editor installed.
  2. arrndroid
    Offline

    arrndroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you on an unlimited plan or a share everything plan?

    I'm not sure exactly sure how to get hotspots with the unlimited plan. I believe you have to use a non-verizon tethering app.

    Although if you have share everything it should work no problems no charges.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Droid Forums
  3. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    I'm still on unlimited. FoxFi didn't work on my Maxx and I haven't gotten it to work on the S3 either
  4. Redsnk95
    Offline

    Redsnk95 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Sucks that it didn't work on your Maxx b/c it works great on mine.
  5. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    I know, that's what other people were saying as well. Maybe I just suck at it lol. I re-downloaded and will try again though.
  6. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Well, tried installing Foxfi again and still no luck. My tablet wouldn't even see the signal, but my computer did and connected but wasn't able to get on the Internet.

    So once again I ask, how do I "unlock" the stock hot spot?
  7. kyle10
    Offline

    kyle10 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know how to unlock the stock one. But u might try wireless tether or wifi tether from the play store. My wifi tether app usually works for me fine.

    Sent from my rooted galaxy s3
  8. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Downloaded wifi tether, but neither my tablet nor computer see the wifi signal. I also did not see what the wireless name would be
  9. omar908
    Offline

    omar908 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you check the setting in the profile choose your device?
  10. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Got it now, and the tablet did connect :)
  11. omar908
    Offline

    omar908 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Haha good to hear :) but may we know what you were doing wrong just in case someone else encounters this problem
  12. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    I wasn't aware I had to select the device
  13. z06mike
    Offline

    z06mike New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Foxfi does not need root to work. In fact, on the contrary if you are rooted it WILL NOT work.

    Sent from my GeeEssThree
  14. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    It worked just fine on my Maxx post root/pre ICS
  15. z06mike
    Offline

    z06mike New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, it will work if you ARE NOT rooted.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
  16. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Re-read, I WAS rooted pre-ICS ;) Regardless, things are working now, thanks to Wifi Tether, and that's whaty matters :-D
  17. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,597
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ga...
    Indeed Jackie. Works for me rooted as well. Off and on for me though. Sometimes I have to reboot.. then she works. I go nowhere without root. Lol

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page

free wifi using sqlite galaxy s3

,
galaxy note 2 sql editor
,
galaxy s3 wifi hotspot sqllite
,
how to get free hotspot and tethering using sqlite editor fo
,
how to use sq editor lite on a s3
,
mobile hotspot rooted galaxy s3
,
rooted verizon galaxy s3 hotspot
,
samsung s3 hotspot sqlite
,
sql editor mobile hotspot samsung galaxy s3
,

sqlite editor s3

,
sqlite editor samsung galaxy s3 hotspot
,
turn on hotspot rooted galaxy s4 sql lite