ok,we figured it out.Face book contacts!!!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by brucewrs, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. brucewrs

    brucewrs New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go into your contact list on your droid.Then touch "contacts:all contacts".Then click the last one on the list"phone contacts"

    This will get rid of alot of the facebook contacts in your phone book..Hope this helps.
     
  2. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    :welcome: to the forum Bruce! I can't test this because I've been too paranoid to even sync mine. Thanks for the tip tho!!
     
  3. brucewrs

    brucewrs New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks...It was driving me crazy and Verizon could not help.I hated scrolling thru all of my face book friends in my phone contact list.Not sure if this was already posted here but I did do some searches with no clear answer.I hope this helps someone.
     
  4. midgetgrimm

    midgetgrimm Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah that is a good tip, I just use the internet, it decent enough, not that into facebooking myself, great for keeping on family!!dancedroid
     
  5. brucewrs

    brucewrs New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It still has a few of my facebook friends but not all like before..
     
  6. nycguy_1969

    nycguy_1969 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have any idea on how to erase recent contact history from my Droid X?
     
  7. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    Duh (to me), lol. I don't know why I didn't notice this before..... I had it set to ALL CONTACTS, because its the default. It wasn't an option on the D1 I don't think, so I didn't even think about it. It doesn't get the contacts off your phone, but it hides them and thats god enough. thanks for the tip.
     
  8. scott craft

    scott craft Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Lake Charles, LA
    Ratings:
    +8
    On the D1 you can set it to show just contacts with numbers. That helped me out alot. The other way it had all my fb contacts and it was difficult to find the numbers I actually needed.
     
  9. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    Though while this at least makes the contacts list useable on the Droid2, it still sucks that you have to change it to the category you want every time you click on the contacts icon. Worse still is that when clicking on the phone icon, the contacts interface you get is different and doesn't let you choose at all. Bunch 'o crap I say!
     
  10. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah the Droid1 was nice inthat respect because it wasn't molested by motorla and their blur.