OK so I am still very new to Droid but may be switching already....

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by rayjj, May 14, 2010.

1. rayjj

rayjj New Member

Got the Moto Droid about 3 weeks ago, but I was just playing with the Incredible in the store and I think I am wanting to switch. Reasons, the Incredible is faster, lighter, thinner, and is minus the physical keyboard that I really thought I was going to use, but find that I am not using it barely at all. Have a few questions. Pretty sure I just need to do a factory reset of the phone and erase the SD card and be good to go to ship the phone back right? I have my old BB I can activate in the meantime while I am droidless. I did buy a Moto docking station, as well as an extra USB cable, would those both still work with the Incredible? I'll lose out on the Otterbox case I got for the Moto, so maybe someone will want to buy one cheap. Anything else I should take care of before I do this? I have to send the phone back on Monday for it to get back in time or I am SOL.
  2. hookbill

hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

If you're within your 30 day period, don't hesitate go switch. I did that with my Blackberry Storm, was real glad I did.
  3. brando56894

brando56894 New Member

Id suggest rooting your droid just so you can see all the stuff you can do with it, you can always go back to stock. You'll be missing out with the incredible since it hasnt been rooted yet and theres no custom roms for it.
  4. jroc

jroc Well-Known Member

I dont really know about the docking station, but the cable should be fine. And if he doesnt use or want the the slide out keyboard, wants a lighter and thinner phone, rooting isnt going to help that. :)

Now faster or just as fast as the Inc.? Rooting might bring him a lil closer....but thats highly debatable.
    Last edited: May 14, 2010
  5. jaw4bama

jaw4bama New Member

If I am not mistaken, the usb cable is different.
  6. Mule65

Mule65 Member