OK Got Froyo but now no network???!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Lex_Luthor, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I got the froyo update from mydroidworld and for some reason now when i try to go to the app market tells me i get a server connection error. so now i cant even download anything from market. Any one know if they figured out i shouldnt have 2.2?? im pretty worried right about now.... Ill update asap when if it starts working again.

    EDIT: Done factory wipe before update and never entered market before, just did what was stated (non-root also)

    EDIT2: sorry if the title is a little misleading
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2010
  2. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +424
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    I have same issue, someone else just posted in the hacks section that market is down for his wifes d2 that is stock, so looks like its just the market. Searches still work just main page busted.
     
  3. engle2192

    engle2192 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not an expert or anything but if i were u, id just SBF back too 2.1, root, then install bootstrap and rom manager and install 2.2 that way. Thats what i did and everything's working perfectly. also just to know that everything good, wipe data and cache before installing 2.2
     
  4. baniels

    baniels Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    52556
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lots of people are having market issues. Wait it out a bit.
     
  5. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    From 2.2 upgrade thread (the massive 29 pg thread), or possibly one of the other threads on those boards), this is solved via clearing /cache.
     
  6. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i hope its market issues, but for me the main page worked but search didnt work now its both. If there is no fix well looks like i would need to sbf back to 2.1
     
  7. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i didnt really want to sift through those 29 pages because when i did it just looked like it was the same two or three questions repeatedly asked. i tried clearing the cache and deleting the data but still persisted with the issue. i hope is just a temp thing
     
  8. baniels

    baniels Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    52556
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not for me. Not for others.

     
  9. Ataranine

    Ataranine Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McLeansville, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem for me also, but I'm running Ultimate Droid froyo extreme..and using a Droid 1. I guess I'll clear cache and see what happens.
     
  10. bucknutz

    bucknutz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Market was working fine for me after doing non-rooted froyo update. Market isn't loading now but as everyone else is saying give it a bit the market is probably down.
     
  11. Ataranine

    Ataranine Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McLeansville, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    But MY problem is, it's not only the market... I have to restart my phone to get a text message my girlfriend sent me while it was on..not sure if my service is acting up or if it's the ROM.
     
  12. tobytl

    tobytl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, it's not working from my old D1 either. Market is just down.
     
  13. Ataranine

    Ataranine Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McLeansville, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    K glad I'm not the only one with the problem.. but still, the text message thing is a little peculiar.
     
  14. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah that is bit odd.... i texted my bro and he got it and he replied quickly so im not having that problem. could be your reception
     
  15. Ataranine

    Ataranine Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McLeansville, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    3 bars of 3G here. I've been getting them on time all night except for just recently.. I dunno...
     
Search tags for this page

droid system upgrade no network

,

moto x says no networks available

,

what does no network available driod3