OG Droid Video Recording Issues with LGB 1.9

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by brimonster, May 24, 2011.

  1. brimonster
    Offline

    brimonster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    On the high setting it records around 12fps, on low around 17. Any help appreciated. In other GB roms I've had some success by switching kernels, particularly to Pete's (though it was a different video recording issue - jumpy video). Thought I'd hold off in case I missed something. Thanks!

    LBG
    OG Droid
    2.6.32.9imoseyon-0.1 kernel (came with the rom)
    Overclocked to 1100 using smartass
     
  2. liquid0624
    Offline

    liquid0624 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Should work good try clearing data and cache on camera in manage applications
     
  3. brimonster
    Offline

    brimonster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply. No luck though, unfortunately. Any other thoughts?
     
  4. captdroid
    Offline

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Try a different kernel
     
  5. brimonster
    Offline

    brimonster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay this is weird, I seem to have the same issue regardless of the kernel - meaning of course this is not like my (and many others) video problem that was kernel related. I'll keep experimenting but any other ideas appreciated.
     
  6. brimonster
    Offline

    brimonster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I've noticed that LBG records video in MP4 as opposed to 3GP - which worked fine (with the right kernel) in the rom I came from (Project Elite). So the stock camera in LGB is not really stock?

    Generally though, I like LGB much better and would like to stick with it - video camera not really a dealbreaker but would like everything to be fully functional.

    I'll probably reflash the rom without wiping first and if that doesn't work, I'll wipe and flash it again. Though maybe not tonight.

    Any advice appreciated. Thanks!
     
  7. BrUhNiGGs
    Offline

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah maybe u should wipe 3x and reflash. I have no issues with the camera. I am using the new ChevyNo1 kernel using the link Liquid had in the OP. Try using one of those because those kernels are reccomended for use of LGB

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. brimonster
    Offline

    brimonster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reflashed, wiped 3 times and reflashed (not dalvik cache though), and changed to the new Chevy kernel (which I really like btw - thanks). Anyway, no help, still the same issue.

    I think this may be an actual bug related to the switching of the recorded format to MP4 from 3GP. I also think it may go largely unnoticed as it really isn't super noticeable unless you pan or walk through a room. You can also dump a file onto the computer and check the actual frame rate. If anyone else could confirm this (or not) that'd be great.

    As I said, not a huge deal but it would be nice to have it working, so if it turns out not to be a bug and anyone has any ideas of how I could correct, please let me know.

    Thanks!

    PS - I was thinking of just installing the stock GB camera app - does that make sense? Anyone have a link?
     
  9. BrUhNiGGs
    Offline

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    If you want the stock camera app. Go to Settings>Liquid Settings>Goodies>Switch>Stock Camera

    See a difference that would make.
     
  10. brimonster
    Offline

    brimonster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried switching between them - same deal.

    I don't think the stock is really stock. Especially since it records in MP4 as opposed to 3GP.

    Thanks though!