[Official] Liberty Customizer [Bug Reports]

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Koveleski, May 30, 2011.

  1. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    Unfortunately, I don't really have a horse to ride. Laws around here don't allow those types of animals in a residential area.

    It was actually a purely factual response, just stating that it has been answered countless other times.

    If blunt speech is an issue, don't look at my posts -- I don't really sugar coat things.

    Edit: I originally had your post quoted, but it was reported by another forum user and the other admins saw fit to delete it. So uh, don't blame me for that, lol.
     
  2. Jubakuba

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apparently I have to play nice.

    But Kov.
    Maybe you guys need another team member who is simply around to gather bugs into one post.
    And get a stickied thread with a "Known Bugs" list.
    People repost because they don't know the bug exists.
    You can't honestly expect everyone to use the search function.
    And you can't honestly expect everyone to use the search function efficiently enough to reach their answer.
    A "what we're working on" would be fantastic too.
    I know Jrummy likes to push release dates and delay them...not post any changelogs...and the like...to hype up his rom.
    But that is a little annoying to those of us who donated to get not only the ROM...but the INFO as well.
     
  3. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,735
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    + 1 well said. Koveleski started the thread you talked about above.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7
     
  4. kernelhappy

    kernelhappy Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Noticed a small bug: when a task in is progress if the phone auto-rotates the screen, the task starts over. For example, I was doing the initial download on first run of the customizer, the screen rotated and I had to start over again. I've also had it happen in other places (maybe the tool box?)

    Another small one: if the phone goes to sleep while the customizer is processing the selected options, when you turn the phone back on you get a force close, but it appears everything completed properly.
     
  5. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,735
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks for posting that. I have the same issue. Was trying to ignore it but it is kinda annoying

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7
     
  6. debrad0307

    debrad0307 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +19
    Found something interesting... when I edit the pull sown bar text via liberty customizer it will save until I reboot. It will always go back to liberty gb. 07. Any ideas on a fix??

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  7. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,735
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Did you try to edit it from within the toolbox?

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7
     
  8. debrad0307

    debrad0307 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +19
    Yeah I did both. Using the liberty toolbox it wont save my text. I get the "text saved, reboot to apply changes" but it goes back to the stock text. I even reinstalled. 07

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,735
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well let's hope there's a fix on the way
    ;)

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7
     
  10. debrad0307

    debrad0307 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +19
    .:fingers crossed:. :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. derekschaffer13

    derekschaffer13 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Calendar wont sync on. 7 was fine on .6 no other changes.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. beckerfj

    beckerfj Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern California-Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just flashed v0.7 and am loving it, but I have a question.

    As I was setting my phone back up, I noticed that I don't have Google Talk anymore. It's also not an app in the market to download.

    So, if I'm the only one without Google Talk, I thought maybe I deleted it while running through the delete apps in the Customizer.

    If I did, any way of getting those apps back that were deleted through it?

    Liberty Gingerbread v0.7
     
Search tags for this page
download romcustomizer.apk gingerbread
,

liberty customizer

,

liberty customizer apk

,
liberty customizer donate apk