[Official] Help and Support for JRummy Roms

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by jrummy16, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    I have decided to start a new official help and support thread to help users better.

    If you have a problem/issue please go by the following guide lines:

    -Search for a solution before posting your issue or question.
    -Post the issue or question here or in the main thread before making a new thread over the topic.
    -When posting an issue please try and provide the following information:

    -What rom and theme are you running
    -What is the exact issue and when did it start to occur
    -What have you already tried to do to fix the issue
    -Are there any other modifications you have done to the rom since you installed it
    -If you didn't wipe data/factory reset what rom where you running prior to switching

    If you have done all of the above and nothing seems to work you can email me. I created a new email because I was getting overloaded with emails here. You can email me at jrummyrom@gmail.com and I will try and help out if you everything else seems to have failed.
  2. wctaylor79
    Offline

    wctaylor79 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Island in Florida
    Guess I will try to kick this off...

    Jrummy again you got the best out there for custom ROMs with color.. Only issue I have with the 2.2 builds, both of them, is a FC issue with the music app. I got past the permission issue and was able to use both the stock and the modded version. I am currently running 1.1 and when using the modded music app I get FC. This only happens when in the library menu with the tabs at the top. If you go to your playlist tab then it FC. From there any time you try to open the music app it FC. Only fix was to just go back to the stock music app which runs perfect. I have installed your ROM on 2 other friends phones and tested their phones with same results. Of course wiped 4 times cleaned out.. everything was fresh for the install. This ain't my firs rodeo, but for the life of me can't get pass the FC issue and love the modded look of the music app... All I have found in the main thread was about the permission issue and the music app vanishing. I got that fixed.. any help? anyone?
  3. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Hey J! Little help here... I got the permissions fixed on the wife's 1-1 froyo pink lem ROM...

    only problem i have left to install is Maps... I have it completely removed from the system, didn't get an SH error, but it still wont successfully install the new version... old version seems to be completely gone from system/app...

    any ideas?

    didn't wipe from 1.0 to 1.1...

    also pushed Maps.apk from your 1.1 system app folder from adb and phone won't read it...

    ok i just did some other searching around and it looks like if you deleted it prior to running the SH PM command any version tried thereafter is not going to work....
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2010
  4. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    If you read Eliot Stockers post on the musicmod he is aware and can't fix it until froyo source is out.. don't know if he fixed it yet but I don't plan on working on it since he is going to fix it soon.. when he does I'll include it for sure.
  5. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    so you fixed it?
  6. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    nope, cant get any version of maps to work... even tried root explorer... your commands in other posts obviously result in "failure" due to it already being removed...
  7. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    i pulled maps 4.2 from your kang zip and pushed it through adb which i figured would work but since that was the last version run, but negative...
  8. sunnyday76
    Offline

    sunnyday76 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First off thanks for the great rom. Unbelievably stable. I'm running the froyo rom and I'm having a problem with the kangerade app. I used the update method to install it and it stalled out for a bit then said it installed successfully. when I try too use the app out runs fine but nothing works. It looks like it does but the apps don't delete the boot animations don't load. Any suggestions?
    Thanks again
  9. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Which rom are you running? kangerade v.1.1, source built rom, kangerade v1.0? Also, which version of the app do you have? canvs put out a couple.
  10. sunnyday76
    Offline

    sunnyday76 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im running the 1.1 rom and Im using the stock app from that thread. But I just noticed the script sticky. When I get home i will try installing that and seeing if the problem persists. Thank you for the quick response
  11. magma_camel
    Offline

    magma_camel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is more of a feature request but idk where to put it. would you be willing to disable the autofocus sound on the camera? is that possible?
  12. foxxy
    Offline

    foxxy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Got a message on my phone saying my phone storage space is low. Anything i can do besides clearing my cache to increase it? Most of my apps are on my sd card. It says i have 25.43 mb of phone storage available. 9.61 gb of sd card space available out of a total of 14.83 gb. Also, can I delete downloaded files that have been installed without it affecting the installation of the app or feature?
  13. bensimpson
    Offline

    bensimpson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    live wallpaper help

    I can't seem to get any of the live wallpapers to work. This is what I have tried:

    I installed the ROM through ROM manager, I selected a live wallpaper option. The ROM installs just fine, but I don't see how to set the live wall paper.

    So through ROM manager and through the link in the kangerrade thread I've installed the goodies.

    I click on the Kangerade Scripts icon, and I can change fonts, add apps, delete apps but when I click on a live wallpaper, it says it changed it but nothing changes. I can only see the stock live wallpaper for options.

    The live wall paper folder is in my goodies folder.

    ???
  14. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    anyone figure out how to restore maps yet if you deleted if before you could run through J's commands? still can't restore any version... just REALLY trying to avoid a wipe or reinstall... i'm lazy....

    i'm thinkin all i can do is reload Kang 1-1... i wonder if i could get away with not wiping data...
  15. BroDaJin
    Offline

    BroDaJin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I couldnt get mine to work so i just downloaded google map 4.2 and installed. 4.2 working but still cant update to the new map
  16. BroDaJin
    Offline

    BroDaJin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Front LED not working

    I just noticed today that the Front LED wasn't working... I did download Missed call app that lets you customize LED color but nothing lit up so I uninstalled it.... I don't know if the install messed it up or if it never worked installing the rom... Running Kangerade 1.1 blue theme....
  17. STeeLeRMaN
    Offline

    STeeLeRMaN New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's under Neural Network...

    1. Long press your screen
    2. Select Wallpapers
    3. Select Live Wallpapers
    4. Select Neural Network
    5. Select Set Wallpaper
  18. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA

    could have been the app, doesn't it say not compatible with 2.2 right in the market??
  19. tender82
    Offline

    tender82 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh and Johnstown
    Hey guys... this might be as easy as saying "that's new with 2.2" but I was wondering what happened to my text messaging app. It used to show the person's name, their FB status, and the ability to touch the person's image at the top of the thread then it just said the names instead of the names/pictures threaded.

    I would love to go back to the old way.

    Running Kangerade 1.0 Blue

    This is my first flash so I'm just trying to get my bearings here.

    Thanks in advance.
  20. bensimpson
    Offline

    bensimpson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. But now it forsecloses
Search tags for this page

hostsblock.zip absolute system

,

jrummy tether