[OFFICIAL] Help and Suport

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by jrummy16, May 5, 2010.

  1. Skrizle McDizle

    Skrizle McDizle New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just tried the newly released FRF84B ROM and still have no WiFi. Here is my question, once the official 2.2 is released for the Droid and I still have no WiFi how can hide the face my phone was rooted (I assume just un-root) and get a hole new phone. I am assuming that the official build will be lacking WiFi on my particular phone for what ever reason, because every unofficial build is not working, and I just want to prepare myself to get a brand new phone. Any suggestions?
     
  2. jaysonstaurt

    jaysonstaurt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does Kang work with FRF84B?
     
  3. redheadch

    redheadch New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know skaggz fonts don't work with jrummys rom's but is there a way to get segoe font? Great font options but thats my favorite. Any way around this?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. SlateJones

    SlateJones Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +0


    Just take the font you want to use and drop it into the folder of one of the fonts in the goodies folder. Make sure the file is named the same so it replaces the original font in the folder. Then just use the script to change the font, or the new kangerade script app.
     
  5. mkw87

    mkw87 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    The apps on my sd card randomly stopped showing up today......anyone experience this or have a solution? I am using launcher pro and saw it supposedly has issues with this, but restarting it after the phone booted did solve the issue. I am also experience lockups, the only thing I did to my phone in past 36 hrs was move some apps to the sd card and then reboot the phone this morning, which is when all this started.

    Update - couldn't fix problem so I did a nandroid back to 3 days ago.......all is well so far.

    Solution : after further reading apparently a couple reboots will solve this issue (launcher still needs restarted after SD card is loaded at boot).
     
    #209 mkw87, Jun 30, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2010
  6. athack

    athack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    im having the same wifi problem im using (kangerade v1.1 nex theme 1.0 kernal) it shows my home network, tries to connect then disconnects, keeps on that cycle... is there a fix for my wifi issue??? thank you
     
  7. christogq

    christogq New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on the OTA 2.1 and I can't flash to any Roms. I am stuck in the first step in RSD. The "Start" button is grayed out and I have tried everything. Any ideas?
     
  8. JP 5.56

    JP 5.56 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Anyone have a fix for this, I am having the same issue?
     
  9. smileestylz

    smileestylz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed latest kanga and when I goto tools and switch live wallpaper it keeps saying goto live wallpaper menu can I get some help on this please otherwise outstanding rom jrummy ty for this...

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  10. mkw87

    mkw87 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you go to the configuration for the lwp? Jrummy stated you would have to open the config for it after choosing it.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. camaro1173

    camaro1173 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Danvers Mas.
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi all I am trying to learn how to use the ADB program so that I can make themes. I am looking for somewhere that I can get scripts to put in the bin on the phone. Does any one know where I might find them?
     
  12. jcs33

    jcs33 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever since installing the latest Jrummy rom i havent been able to get my weather to work.. I have beautiful widgets installed and all the settings that i had on the BB rom...Any Suggestions???
     
Search tags for this page
com.android.provision.default activity
,
epocrates hack
,

what is android provision default activity