[OFFICIAL] Help and Suport

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by jrummy16, May 5, 2010.

  1. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will no longer look at individual threads about questions or problems. Please post here where users can help users and I will do my best to help you out as well. Thanks.

    oh.. and noob questions are welcome.
     
  2. tlippert

    tlippert Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wondering if your metemorph's have been updated (xml instead thm) so that the new MM will work on them...I would like to try the customizer but I like my clock and notification drawer to be themed....
     
  3. Isaiah

    Isaiah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im on the updated blue .7 I'm wondering if the notification icon is meant to be the old custom version (the android with the moon thing) or whether thats a glitch.

    If theres a way i can fix the car charger not working with gps. (not charging/battery decreasing)
     
  4. groovydeus

    groovydeus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    39.8° N 84.2° W
    Ratings:
    +0
    interesting...I just noticed the same - was running on my car charger today with gps/navigator active and went from 90% to 60% charge over the course of only one hour. Is this a noted issue with the phone or is it being seen only in specific ROMs/hacks?
     
  5. Isaiah

    Isaiah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its not something i had before i rooted. and its kind of an off and on issue ive had with this rom. It doesn't always happen.. sometimes it works. i cant remember having it on any other roms... but In fairness I only used most of the other roms for about a week.
     
  6. stillz

    stillz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I try and send a voice message(audio record) to my friend via Messaging... it gives me a Force Error. Anyone else getting this error as well?
     
  7. hennbc

    hennbc Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i do a full back up on my droid? currently on the latest cyan theme
     
  8. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    tlippert, I eventually will update them. I have about 10 mm's I haven't even posted yet. I'm giving myself too many projects at once.

    Isaiah, I think the car charger issue doesn't have to do with the rom your running. I did realize I left the notification different for the market and have been meaning to change that. I will write it down on my do to list for the next update.

    stillz, never really send voice messages so I can't answer your question. Try sending the message while checking your logcat and see if you notice anything. (in terminal type "su" enter "logcat" enter)

    hennbc, you can make a full backup with clockwork or sprecovery using rom manager or booting into recovery. You can also make a backup of apps by using the backupapps script or through a app on the android market.
     
  9. hennbc

    hennbc Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so just to clear things up i can either just just enter the back up script in the termanl emulator and all my apps and such are backed up? i would like to use rom manager but i cant do it untill i back everything up.

    thanks for the help and your rom is the ****!
     
  10. REARless

    REARless Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought I would give Helix2 another try, however I used the script to delete it. I copied the APK file from the ROM to the System/app directory but it won't install.
    (I used "root explorer' to change /system/app to RW)

    What did this dumb noob do wrong?

    Thanks
     
  11. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    longpress the app in root explorer, select permissions and then select read and write for the user. After you reboot your phone it should work.

    Or in terminal type

    su
    mountsys
    cp /sdcard/HelixLauncher2.apk /system/app
    unmountsys
    sync
     
  12. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah.. all your apps will be backed up. However you can't restore that backup if you move to another rom because they won't have the same script.
     
Search tags for this page
com.android.provision.default activity
,
epocrates hack
,

what is android provision default activity