OFFICIAL FRG22D OTA patch is here. DOWNLOAD NOW!

Discussion in 'Android News' started by cereal killer, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. dwoid

    dwoid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is just a guess, but I have to wonder if your implementation of Google Search is either, absent, old or tweaked. If it is absent or old you should be able to load it from Market. If you think it might be tweaked, you could go into settings => applications => manage applications in the "All" tab and clear it's data. The version I'm running is 1.1.0.48668 and I think that's up to date.


     
  2. AngDroid

    AngDroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have the most up to date version too. I think it has to do with the Browser.apk being deodexed...

     
  3. Smitty

    Smitty New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Central Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1
    Glad to see a fellow Kansan got the update. Still waiting here in central Kansas.
     
  4. garyiden

    garyiden Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    I did this same procedure but I get "installation aborted" no update. I've re-downloaded the update.zip file several times but still it doesn't load. What's up?


    g
     
  5. hapster

    hapster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    USA, Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah, EasyRoot was what I uses. Sorry, I should have stated that. Thanks for the info.

    Sent from my Moto Droid
     
  6. BrentAday

    BrentAday Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got the update at 11PM in Sioux Falls, SD.
     
  7. allikanbe

    allikanbe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yorktown, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the OTA update this am. Virginia. Installed flash and showcase. When viewing a movie trailer in showcase (using xscope as the browser) my volume button would not change volume, but it did scroll my screen (not good). I then viewed the same trailer using the stock browser, the volume button adjust volume and did not scroll (better).
    Looks good so far.
     
  8. cirtbrethren

    cirtbrethren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just getting the OTA update now in Orange County, CA.
     
  9. DroidGurl

    DroidGurl Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just got the OTA update this morning.
     
  10. jimpetey

    jimpetey New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Huntsville AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huntsville AL, got the update this morning.
     
  11. sharondet

    sharondet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    [I got the OTA update this am. Virginia. Installed flash and showcase. When viewing a movie trailer in showcase (using xscope as the browser) my volume button would not change volume, but it did scroll my screen (not good). I then viewed the same trailer using the stock browser, the volume button adjust volume and did not scroll (better).
    Looks good so far.[/QUOTE]

    I believe there is a setting in Xscope about using the volumn key for page scrolling. You can un-check it, and see what happens.
     
  12. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the update this AM. All is well except Swype is broken again....and something maybe I never noticed before....but in astro, I can see all the internal system files of my phone....has that always been accessable and I never noticed? Maybe I never went further than my SD card I dunno LOL!
     
Search tags for this page
download frg22d.sbf
,
download path ota
,
frg22d
,

frg22d download

,
frg22d master ota
,
frg22d master ota download
,
frg22d master ota file download
,
frg22d sbf file download
,
frg22d-from-frg01b download
,
frg22d.sbf download