~OFFICIAL: FRG01B FroYo Issues/Solutions Thread~

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by alm0614, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. armeddroid

    armeddroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Traffic Capital
    Ratings:
    +30
    Launcher Pro
    Updated HTC keyboard
    Swift Key
    And S2T all works. Cool.

    What else?
    Flash 10. 1?


    and I type this from my Droid.
     
  2. Beardface

    Beardface Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +48
    Neither Android Agenda Widget nor Pure Calendar Widget is syncing with the system calendar with 2.2
     
  3. HamDog

    HamDog Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seriously, I'm not impressed either. And I was anxiously awaiting this. No Flash yet and no wifi tether. Those were two things I cared about the most. I don't have an Exchange server either. So...what's different?
     
  4. tonytj

    tonytj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im curious why i cant find the pay tether options in the market. only the free ones. though Im hoping they will be able to root this so I can download the wifi tether
     
  5. Evios

    Evios New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having issues with their MS Exchange account not showing up in the Calendar app? I just have my Google account calendars as options.
     
  6. apastuszak

    apastuszak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same problem

    Get the newest Android beta from beta.swype.com
     
  7. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,257
    Likes Received:
    1,044
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,102
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    I have a question. Is everyone's applications, paid and free, showing up in the market?

    I know there was an issue finding tapatalk pro, cachemate for root users etc etc with the roms that were released based on this build.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  8. A-Bomb

    A-Bomb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Im on stock 2.2 decided to look and skype and tapatalk pro were two things i looked up and they werent there so i take it there are market issues with this 2.2......:reddroid:
     
  9. akj27

    akj27 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    when I go into Firmware version its listed as 2.1 -update1 and not 2.2... Why is that? Also, where do I download flash from? And is there a list of all the changes? I can't really tell a difference so far...
     
  10. A-Bomb

    A-Bomb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

    Go there on your droid download and install.

    Make sure you enabled unknown sources are allowed to install in the settings.

    As for the 2.1 thing you sure you updated?
     
  11. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    How can I get Flash on my phone now? Is there a link?
     
  12. HEMLOCK

    HEMLOCK Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im sure its been mentioned already, but Flash works with a manual install. I downloaded it with the provided link & installed it with Astro! Works like a charm for me! Only issue im finding is certain things not showing up in the market.
     
  13. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,257
    Likes Received:
    1,044
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,102
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    I emailed the Tapatalk developer weeks ago and told him to fix it for 2.2 users...I see my email had a huge impact : )
     
  14. akj27

    akj27 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I followed the instructions, but I don't really notice any differences and I don't have 5 screens, so I'm guessing I didn't. How do I go back to the original 2.1? I think ill just wait for the OTA update
     
  15. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    Please give me a link.

     
Search tags for this page

android froyo troubleshooting

,

frouo issues

,

froyo 07 issues

,

froyoissues