~OFFICIAL: FRG01B FroYo Issues/Solutions Thread~

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by alm0614, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. Fuzzball
    Offline

    Fuzzball New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ahh. Had to force a sync for it to show up in the "Calendars" menu. Thank You.
  2. tonytj
    Offline

    tonytj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I do like the new car/home app that comes up when I dock it in my car dock. The only issue i have seen so far is just cant download flash. its very fast and even things like pinch to zoom are much crisper and not as laggy. i am about to try to teather to see what happens.
  3. Jscullin
    Offline

    Jscullin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The wifi indicator shows no bars in the notifications bar. But looking at the network I'm connected to via settings says the signal strength is excellent and it works fine.
  4. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok..previously i had easy tether installed..now i can not find it in the market..i can see the lite version.but the paid version is not there anymore?
  5. JMacPro
    Offline

    JMacPro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am rooted with BB v .4. if i install froyo and then try to go back to BB will the bootloader be locked?

    thanks
  6. madsci73915
    Offline

    madsci73915 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just installed it, overall seems faster, only issue I've seen so far is that helix launcher keeps giving a FC on the first time you hit the home button.
  7. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Flash is in the market. I just checked. :)
  8. jlukes
    Offline

    jlukes New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No flash on the market, and where do I phone Chrome to phone?
  9. jlukes
    Offline

    jlukes New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also, swype isn't working
  10. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Well, it looks like I was wrong. I read the description for Adobe Flash Showcase and I thought it included Flash 10.1.

    You should be able to download it here: Adobe Labs - Downloads: Flash Player 10 Prereleases
  11. Eddog4DROID
    Offline

    Eddog4DROID New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Nice to see the Launcher still crashed, icons disappears, and restarts
  12. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
  13. tonytj
    Offline

    tonytj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Swype Beta is not working with 2.2. We will have to wait for the dev to update the program. It has been reported to them.
  15. jlukes
    Offline

    jlukes New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    An uninstall and reinstall fixed the SWYPE beta

    working just fine now
  16. Dolfan
    Offline

    Dolfan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I keep getting the E:signtature verification failed message, I have redownloaded the zip 3 times with same results, anyone have another working download spot?
  17. jlukes
    Offline

    jlukes New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any word on "chrome to phone"?
  18. alphawave7
    Offline

    alphawave7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which link is failing!?!
  19. ravdroid2002
    Offline

    ravdroid2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi all, first post here. So I downloaded the update, put it on the root of the phone, installed the update as I did 2.01 and 2.1, which I never I had a problem with. I booted up into stock recovery mode, installed the update from sdcard, it finished and said install complete. Rebooted and got stuck at the Motorola symbol, from there it just kept recycling the Moto symbol and would never actually boot up. Does anyone have any idea what could be at fault here ? I have since reverted back to 2.1 until I can figure something out, I should note that my camera has stopped working at all a few days ago. Pressing the physical camera key does nothing and opening it from the menu only causes it to force close. Is it possible the update issues are tied to my camera issues? Sorry for the long post, just really irked by this.
  20. alphawave7
    Offline

    alphawave7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Folks have been reporting extraordinarily long initial boots...perhaps just let it sit for a while?
Search tags for this page

android froyo troubleshooting

,

frouo issues

,

froyo 07 issues

,

froyoissues