~OFFICIAL: FRG01B FroYo Issues/Solutions Thread~

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by alm0614, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Flash in the market not yet made to be seen by FRG01B, they'll fix it soon.

    You'll have to grab the beta.

    I got the DL, not bad, though I'm staying put. I have the same kernal version and baseband with Pete's FRG01B, so I don't think I really need to install this (for anyone wondering)
     
  2. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    You rename the file to update.zip and install using SPR like any other update.zip install. Plenty of threads on that process.
     
  3. Parrothead

    Parrothead New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Newnan, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    homescreen still wipes itself clean when it feels like it.
     
  4. superkeest

    superkeest Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    i get this error: "assert failed"
     
  5. CrunchSA

    CrunchSA New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    All of your calendars should now show up in the calendar app. There aren't 2 separate ones anymore.
     
  6. Paul1201

    Paul1201 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to change my linksys wireless access point ( WAP610N) from mixed B/G/N to B/G only to get my droid to reconnect to my home network after the update.

    +1 on Flash not being in the market
     
  7. zfly9

    zfly9 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't see flash either, where is this beta?

    Thanks
     
  8. xSinneDx

    xSinneDx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to download flash it says item is missing.
     
  9. Fuzzball

    Fuzzball Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ahh. Had to force a sync for it to show up in the "Calendars" menu. Thank You.
     
  10. tonytj

    tonytj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do like the new car/home app that comes up when I dock it in my car dock. The only issue i have seen so far is just cant download flash. its very fast and even things like pinch to zoom are much crisper and not as laggy. i am about to try to teather to see what happens.
     
  11. Jscullin

    Jscullin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The wifi indicator shows no bars in the notifications bar. But looking at the network I'm connected to via settings says the signal strength is excellent and it works fine.
     
  12. thebourbonnflip

    thebourbonnflip Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok..previously i had easy tether installed..now i can not find it in the market..i can see the lite version.but the paid version is not there anymore?
     
Search tags for this page

android froyo troubleshooting

,

frouo issues

,

froyo 07 issues

,

froyoissues