~OFFICIAL: FRG01B FroYo Issues/Solutions Thread~

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by alm0614, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    first off, I am using straight froyo, not anyone's rom so if BB fixes this please let me know..

    but I have it so the phone is on vibrate, and if i press down on the volume button it will not go to silent. I can go to settings and turn off vibrate and then the phone shows its on silent.. But i basically want it to work like 2.1..where it goes Loud -> quieter -> quieter->...->vibrate->silent

    any help?
  2. droid100
    Offline

    droid100 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I noticed this as well and was forced to set Vibrate to "Only when not in silent mode"...

    I'm running a ROM and it behaves the same way.

    I also noticed that when you power the phone off it vibrates. It's a little irritating when you're trying to be discrete...
  3. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,435
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    I've noticed this as well - I don't know if it's a new froyo "feature" or just something left out since it's not the final build. (i would assume the latter)

    And with the power down vibration, man that thing feels about 5x harder than any of the other phone vibrations... it actually scared me the first time :eek:
  4. jaycemiskel
    Offline

    jaycemiskel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Froyo Vibrate Issue

    I can't remember where I saw it but I believe it's a new feature in Froyo. I don't like it either.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really hope some developer (Please Pete) fixes that so it is the way it was in 2.1, its rather obnoxious
  6. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    I find it rather pleasing : )
  7. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,035
    Likes Received:
    645
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    This thread is to be used STRICTLY for reporting issues and support/solutions for FRG01B aka 2.2 Froyo ONLY.

    ~Please keep this thread clean of extraneous comments about 2.2 so that people reporting issues and seeking help can find the information easily~

    A few FAQ answers: (If you think an important item should be mentioned here, pm a mod/smod!)

    1) Flash is NOT included..it is in the Market, but currently invisible to Droid FroYo...Google should fix this issue soon.
    2) Some Launchers (eg. Helix) may force-close (FC), so we await their dev's to make a compatible update. LauncherPro was my resolution on Nexus, haven't revisited Helix since.
    3) Swype beta may not work/FC too, so delete JUST THE BETA, NOT THE INSTALLER, and re-download Swype beta...users report success on the re-install. (Must enable 'unknown sources in Settings).
    4) Flash .apk can be downloaded from alternate sources, like http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HO8UZSDW , please report back your results in this thread.
    5) Reports are that the initial boot time is LONG....be patient, FroYo won't melt!
    6) WiFi tethering/HotSpot has been removed by VZN from this build. USB tethering requires VZN plan update ($15?) unless alternate Market options used (EasyTether,PDANet) or rooted.
    7) Market issues are unfortunately standard procedure..if an app cannot be found on the Market, try clearing Market cache in Applications, or contact the app dev, and they will hopefully (quickly) update their apps.
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2010
  8. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,876
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH-IO
    This is more of a question so delete it if im off base here. For those of you that went ahead and did this, using Verizon, does google voice work? I have serious trouble so far with it recording silence which is a known issue with Verizon.
  9. StephLauren
    Offline

    StephLauren New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    after downloading adobe showcase, it brings me to a website where it tells me to download flash. I click on the link, it brings me to the market site...

    where it says "the requested item could not be found"
  10. icebluemale30
    Offline

    icebluemale30 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn,NY
    I downloaded and installed official 2.2 froyo now how do i get flash to work ?
  11. Fuzzball
    Offline

    Fuzzball New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone missing the Corporate Calendar app? Icon on the standard Launcher is gone and LauncherPro says the app isn't installed anymore; I had to readd the shortcut for the Calendar app in LauncherPro, but not the stock Launcher. Also, the stock Launcher app drawer only has a screen's worth of apps from A-B; LauncherPro seems fine.

    Perhaps I need to wait for everything to complete their startup processes or do a cold boot of the phone.
  12. superkeest
    Offline

    superkeest New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i install this im un rooted but have sp recovery
  13. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Flash in the market not yet made to be seen by FRG01B, they'll fix it soon.

    You'll have to grab the beta.

    I got the DL, not bad, though I'm staying put. I have the same kernal version and baseband with Pete's FRG01B, so I don't think I really need to install this (for anyone wondering)
  14. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    You rename the file to update.zip and install using SPR like any other update.zip install. Plenty of threads on that process.
  15. Parrothead
    Offline

    Parrothead New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newnan, GA
    homescreen still wipes itself clean when it feels like it.
  16. superkeest
    Offline

    superkeest New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    i get this error: "assert failed"
  17. CrunchSA
    Offline

    CrunchSA New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    All of your calendars should now show up in the calendar app. There aren't 2 separate ones anymore.
  18. Paul1201
    Offline

    Paul1201 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had to change my linksys wireless access point ( WAP610N) from mixed B/G/N to B/G only to get my droid to reconnect to my home network after the update.

    +1 on Flash not being in the market
  19. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't see flash either, where is this beta?

    Thanks
  20. xSinneDx
    Offline

    xSinneDx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to download flash it says item is missing.
Search tags for this page

android froyo troubleshooting

,

frouo issues

,

froyo 07 issues

,

froyoissues