[Official] CPU Temp Results

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Matth3w, Feb 4, 2010.

  1. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,951
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Rats!! I just lost my new chip monitor. I've been runing BB7.4 and Taz1.1 since right after it was put on the website and it had been running good. Just now while surfing hard to see how high I could get the temp, I started getting automatically returned to the home screen. It happened with both the stock browser and with xScope. Then I started having restarts. Then it locked and I had to pull the battery. I then booted into recovery and reinstalled the BB7.4 from 2-4-10. All seems to be back to normal now. Running 950, as I have been doing since 2-4-10. I ran 1.0 ghz for a week or so prior to that. YMMV
     
  2. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright the nandroid way didnt work...i kept getting a nandroid shutdown error.

    How exactly do I do it the other way? Like jason did.
     
  3. jasonb

    jasonb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I read it and still don't really understand. What do you mean I need to get the android sdk?
     
  5. jasonb

    jasonb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'll share some current temp results.

    conditions:
    -phone is in the multimedia charging dock with the battery at 100%
    -wifi tethering, browsing this forum and streaming shoutcast internet radio 64kbps aac+ format songs
    -screen on (has been on for at least an hour straight)
    -been tethering for about an hour or so non stop.
    -phone is set to run at 550mhz when charging
    -room temp is 71F 33% humidity

    -temp on the OMAP3430 sensor hovering around 55 degrees celsius(131F)

    -temp on the AK8973 sensor hovering around 47- 48 degrees celsius(116-118F)
     
  6. jdx

    jdx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yepp, get it here :
    Android SDK | Android Developers
     
  7. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Wow, way too hot.
     
  8. jasonb

    jasonb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    android sdk is a set of tools for developers (and us hackers) to use. there is a file you need to download and in the file there is a tools section. in the tools section there is a program called adb. thats what you'd be using.

    i'm not good at explaining all this step by step, otherwise i would. hopefully somebody more wise than me can come in and help. this was my first time using the sdk and adb as well. so i'm not the best person to help you. that's why i simply provided the links that helped me.
     
  9. jasonb

    jasonb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    are we sure this is really to hot? if the cpu is rated to run up to 70 degress celsius, then i'm still a good ways away. at this point i'm more worried about the battery than the cpu.

    i'm thinking it's the combination of tethering while in the charging dock is what caused this.
     
  10. beneharris

    beneharris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    portland
    Ratings:
    +0
    that doesn't seem to hot. it said on the front page from texas instruments that the operating temperature is up to 158 something
     
  11. jasonb

    jasonb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok. ten minutes later after having stopped tethering and took it out of the charging dock it is back down to 34C on each temp sensor.
     
  12. NickWgnr

    NickWgnr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoYoCO
    Ratings:
    +0
    My normal temp is in the 77-79range and the highest I've got it is 106.




    Wagner :motdroidvert:
     
Search tags for this page

ak8973 temperature sensor

,
android cpu temp gaming
,
android normal temperature
,
average cpu temp android
,
cpu average temperature android
,
nominal android cpu tmperature
,
normal android cpu temputre
,
normal cpu temperature android
,
normal cpu temperature of android
,
what will be the normal temperature of android mobile cpu