Occasional Reboots

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by Clutch13, Mar 3, 2011.

1. Clutch13

Clutch13 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I am running SS 5.0 with one of Chevy's 1.2Ghz low voltage kernels (the kernel I ran on SS 4.96 with no issues) on a Motorola Droid 1. I would first like to say I LOVE the Rom and when I get a chance will be sending a few bucks your way (I'm a poor college student so I don't have much to spare unfortunately!). I've never had issues with any of your Roms before but with 5.0 I'm running into an occasional reboot if I go to turn on the screen and turn it off quickly, or when I bump the power button and the screen begins to light up and I then push it again to turn the screen off. My phone then goes black and reboots probably 50% of the times that this happens, which this last time sent me into a boot loop. I pulled the battery and replaced it, and then powered it up, which looped once before it booted completely. I admit I haven't tried another kernel yet, but I wasn't sure if this was the issue since I've used this kernel with 4.96 and never had this problem. Like I said, this isn't a common thing, and when I do a normal reboot or power up I don't get a loop, but when this happens I tend to. I was wondering if anyone else is experiencing this problem, and what I should try to resolve it. My first guess is try a different (possibly slower) kernel and see my results, but I thought I would ask first before trying that. Sorry for the long post and thanks for any responses!!

2. s0m3f00l

s0m3f00l Member

Ratings:
    +0
    This does not happen to me. Maybe something else is causing this. What else is running on your phone at the time of the reboot?

3. BigRedGonzo

BigRedGonzo Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem (random reboots) different circumstances