Number Port

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by s2kane, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. s2kane

    s2kane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    I am coming over from the iPhone 3G with AT&T. I got my Droid phone in the mail yesterday and activated it approx. 24 hours ago. I kept my same number from AT&T.

    I am able to receive texts from verizon phones, but I cannot get incoming calls, texts, etc. from all the other networks. I have never heard of it taking 24 hours for a network to switch the number over?

    Has anyone else experienced this issue, or know of a solution? Its really frustrating!
     
  2. MNTNBKR

    MNTNBKR Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fenton, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    It's been a REALLY long time since the last time I ported a number, but I do remember having some flakey results similar to what you're describing for a little while. I'd give it another day and then call tech support (or you could call them right now). Tech support for Verizon has been top notch for quite some time now.
     
  3. s2kane

    s2kane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea I went to the store yesterday. They said to give it like 12 hours and its been 24. I hope it works or I will be PISSED!
     
  4. ldimick

    ldimick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no reason to wait. Call Verizon now and get them to finish it. They will.
     
  5. Tuktanuk

    Tuktanuk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +5
    You could always try and do #228 from the Phone and select the prompt to program the phone. See if that works first and if not; go to VZW and piss and moan. In any case; Once you get the phone set up, I think you'll find the network to be much better than AT&T was.
     
  6. s2kane

    s2kane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What number would I call for assistance to fix it?
     
  7. murdermile

    murdermile New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    northern california
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had similar issues and you can actually check the port status online at verizon. I posted a link to it a while ago, check out some of my past posts. Id do it for you but I'm on a short break at work lol
     
  8. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Call (800) 922-0204 from a different phone....
     
Similar Threads
  1. barbee
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    16,052
  2. eric27sc
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    10,724
  3. babyphat32
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,310
  4. wooooowwe
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    6,579
  5. Newps
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
cannot port our verizon number to new plan?
,
check port status verizon
,
droid inbound port number
,
find android port number
,
how do i find the port number on my android phone
,
number for verizon port status
,
phone number port status op
,
verizon port number call *228
,

verizon port number status

,
what number do i dial to check port status verizon