1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Now in Europe!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by dettofatto, Oct 5, 2011.

  1. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    Now we can buy it also in Europe!
    Anyone know where, or when we can find the European sbf?
    Because I have some issue with some gsm cells and I can't call, sometimes, under edge signal... I don't know why, but I think that I can improve switching to European sbf....
    Yes.. I know that it is impossible to know...

    sent from my Motosola!
  2. chaihg
    Offline

    chaihg New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Motorola Pro has been in europe for almost 4-5months now. Problem is that no one knows about the sbf. It has not been leaked. Only thing to do is to ask someone with the developer access to Motorola File Network to share it with us.
    But I dont think they exist in such forums here.
  3. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    The first pro unbranded selled in ebay was on 25 of september about..
  4. bsweetness
    Offline

    bsweetness Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,495
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    48
    If you're talking about flashing the (yet to be found) European SBF onto your unlocked Droid Pro from the United States, don't do it. It won't work. SBFs are phone-specific, meaning they'll only work with the phones that they're made for. While they share a lot of similarities, the Droid Pro in American and the Motorola Pro in Europe are different phones with differences in hardware and software. If you do manage to get the SBF, you'll run the risk of damaging the phone by flashing it.
  5. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    Oh... no... Are you sure?

    sent from my Motosola!
  6. bsweetness
    Offline

    bsweetness Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,495
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    48
    100% positive. SBFs are designed for specific phones, and they are not interchangeable with other phones.
  7. google123
    Offline

    google123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I concur....
  8. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
  9. bsweetness
    Offline

    bsweetness Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,495
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    48
    No, it's not. Even though they share more similarities than differences, there are differences between them. For example, the Droid Pro has a CDMA radio in addition to the GSM radio. The Motorola Pro only has a GSM radio. That's a major hardware difference between the phones that affects how the software is designed for the phone. It doesn't matter how similar two phones seem. If they have different model numbers, they are different phones. SBFs are not interchangeable with different phones.
  10. TooUglyForU
    Offline

    TooUglyForU New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bsweetness,

    If you look at the web page carefully, the Motorola Pro supports both GSM and CDMA network.
  11. bsweetness
    Offline

    bsweetness Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,495
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Well, I'll be darned. What's interesting is that most sites do not list CDMA support on the European Motorola Pro. I'll take Moto's word for it on that site though, so bad example then.

    But the point I was trying to make is still valid. SBFs are made for specific phones, and are not intended to be flashed on another phone. Trying to do so is just asking for problems. Anyone is of course welcome to do whatever they would like to with their phone, but the first rule of flashing a SBF is only flash one designed for your specific phone.
  12. TooUglyForU
    Offline

    TooUglyForU New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My guess is that Motorola chose the easiest way. Ask lens supplier to produce a version with Verizon, minor tweaks in SW and you get Motorola Pro.

    Besides, I think Motorola would try sell the Pro mainly to European business people, hence keeping the "World Phone" tag.
  13. mir2006
    Offline

    mir2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The european PRO is (or will be) available in France, UK, Italy and Germany. I hope we can find the original sbf ina few weeks/months...
Search tags for this page

buy motorola droid 4 europe

,

droid 4 europe

,
droid 4 in europe
,

motorola droid 4 europe