Now I have a chompsms problem

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by tracerprix, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. tracerprix
    Offline

    tracerprix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    While in a call I get notification. I don't believe that it did it before. It started happening yesterday. I have had it installed for a couple weeks now...

    Ideas?
     
  2. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    You should be able to turn it off in the settings menu of the app.

    I personally like to be notified of a new text when im on a call.
     
  3. Threepio
    Offline

    Threepio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a new setting that allows you to turn off notifications during calls. In the settings somewhere.
     
  4. tracerprix
    Offline

    tracerprix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +0

    I don't like it to vibrate and have the notification go off at the highest volume when I have the phone up to my ear!


    And yes there is a new setting! Sorry I thought I looked for it, but I found it just now. Thanks!

    Mike
     
  5. manilaboy1vic
    Offline

    manilaboy1vic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    planet earth
    Ratings:
    +3
    whats better chomp or handcent, they look the same pretty much... is one quicker than the other??

    ive been noticing that when i click on my handcent icon, its takes a little bit to load...
     
  6. tracerprix
    Offline

    tracerprix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I used handcent I used to get force closes all the time. That's whyI use chompsms.

    Mike
     
  7. manilaboy1vic
    Offline

    manilaboy1vic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    planet earth
    Ratings:
    +3
    i installed it.. you cant pick if you want the bubbles or not??

    back to handcent.
     
  8. tracerprix
    Offline

    tracerprix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    You dont get any force closes?
     
  9. manilaboy1vic
    Offline

    manilaboy1vic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    planet earth
    Ratings:
    +3


    nope.. i dont have all kinds of crazy apps installed tho.. maybe something is conflicting with another app.
     
  10. tracerprix
    Offline

    tracerprix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats weird. I guess I am going to try handcent again. I had nothing but problems with force closes. I know other people did too, but maybe they fixed it with a update.
     
  11. manilaboy1vic
    Offline

    manilaboy1vic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    planet earth
    Ratings:
    +3
    i uninstalled handcent and tried chomp.. when i went back to market to look for handcent, couldnt find it... had to DL it from the handcent site.. fyi.
     
  12. tracerprix
    Offline

    tracerprix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +0

    I just noticed that. Thanks!

    Mike
     
  13. tracerprix
    Offline

    tracerprix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now I can't seem to find it on the website.

    Mike
     
  14. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
  15. tracerprix
    Offline

    tracerprix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep found it.
     
Search tags for this page
chomp avm settings
,
chomp sms freezing
,
chomp sms freezing galaxy s4
,
chomp sms galaxy s4
,
chomp sms locks up
,
chomp sms problem
,
chomp sms problem with text notifications
,

chomp sms problems

,

chompsms not working

,
chompsms problems