Novice Bionic User Problems when having to dial an extension or an option

Status
Not open for further replies.

Claudette

Reaction score
I am new to the bionic and smartphones in general. I am on my second Bionic and it has the same problem as the first. I can dial a number without a problem, but if I have to then enter an option "1" for yes or for an extension, 9 times out of 10 I can't enter that number "1". The screen may just ignore that I pressed the one even if I press it several times, or it might go black. I can almost never reach Verizon or my pharmacy, etc., because I'm always prompted to dial an option and for some reason that is extremely difficult with both the bionics I have owned. I don't want to just keep taking them back, there must be something I am doing wrong. I WISH I had buttons............lol

Any help would be appreciated!

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
I'm stabbing in the dark.. but go into your dialer, tap options, assisted dialing, make sure its enabled... that's all I've got.

Hope this helps..
I could be misunderstanding the problem..

OP
C

Claudette

Reaction score
I did what you suggested. Assisted dialing seems to be on.

The problem comes when I have dialed my pharmacy (for example) and I am prompted to dial a "1" if I want a prescription refilled. When I tap the "1" nothing happens - it is just seemingly ignored by by phone. Sometimes if I press the "1" harder and harder several times, it might eventually register. Other times, I might try to tap the "1" and the screen will go black. When I move my hand the dial pad comes back on but when I attempt to tap the "1" it might go black again.