Notification Problems????

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by ecsnead69, Nov 28, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    My wife just got the Fascinate yesterday and for some reason none of her apps will notify when the screen is off?? Mms, gmail, email.. none...

    Has anybody encountered this? I am new to the phone but I have a D1 and I set up her notifications for each app as they should be, what am I missing??

    Thanks for any help!
  2. fluidj
    Offline

    fluidj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you mean an LED notification? If so...then the Fascinate does not have LED light for notifications of missed calls, new messages, etc....
  3. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, well that stinks... good to know but she doesn't get the ringtone or vibration when she receives something when the phone is off....

    Thanks for the heads up on the notifications LED...
  4. Swvapunk69
    Offline

    Swvapunk69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you really need a notification you can allways dl 'no LED' from the market place

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the tips guys, soft reset fixed it.....