Notification Power Widget?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by beachbum25, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. beachbum25
    Offline

    beachbum25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure if it is actually called notification power widget, but i would like to know if there is a zip file or something that would allow me to use it on froyo. i know that there is an app in the market but when i used it it would produce a pop up when i tried to use the widget. i would like the same operation as in the gingerbread roms. thanks in advance.

    i like the speed of the GB roms but the battery life is terrible on my phone when i use those. i have tried them all. best luck overall i have had was with LGB 1.42 crazy fast and stable but again battery life isn't good for me. i have also tried numerous kernals on all of the roms.

    didn't know where to post this so if it's in the wrong place sorry.
  2. bigdad63
    Offline

    bigdad63 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SC
    Several roms have this already built in.I'm using gimp right now and liking it after two days. Miui is very smooth ( remember that you can install your favorite launcher if you don't like their iphones style one) and has it as well.
  3. beachbum25
    Offline

    beachbum25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    which gimp are you using?

    Thanks for the quick reply.
  4. bigdad63
    Offline

    bigdad63 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SC
    No problem. Was :) running 3.1 very well and then all of a sudden I kept getting wifi error messages. I'll probably try UD 3.1.1 while I wait for Miui 1.3.18. But different phones can react differently to the same rom so don't necessarily skip a rom because someone else had a problem.
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2011
  5. beachbum25
    Offline

    beachbum25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried that rom yesterday and i go the wifi error right away. i am just going to go back to stock reroot and put a big kernal on it. i get good battery and speed just a couple of perks that i will have to live without. thanks for your help. oh and i cracked my screen yesterday. didn't think it was possible as many times as i have dropped it but it only takes once.

    thanks again