1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Notification bar in call.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by zook_b, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. zook_b
    Offline

    zook_b New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone had a problem with the notification bar not being able to pull down while on the dialer screen, in a call? If I back out of the dialer while still in the call it works though.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  2. zook_b
    Offline

    zook_b New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has no one ran into this?
  3. heycow
    Offline

    heycow New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep, it's always like that...or at least was on my Droid1 as well...can be annoying, but I just got used to it after a while...
  4. qman66
    Offline

    qman66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    does anyone know if there is a way that can be fixed?
  5. Taegost
    Offline

    Taegost New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    You'll probably need to talk to one of the custom ROM developers for that, it's annoying but it's not a annoying as bluetooth voice dial :)

    My Droid Does Tapatalk...
  6. Lex_Luthor
    Offline

    Lex_Luthor New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Its always been like that. I dont really find it annoying because it would be more annoying if i accidently pull it down when entering a number or something. just back out with the home button to use it.
  7. qman66
    Offline

    qman66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    yea i figured thats y android prevents it from being used there. but imjust used to it being used anywhere u are in the phone. so its just annoying that i cant use it there.
  8. smiller136
    Offline

    smiller136 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you hit the home button first you can then pull down the bar.



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  9. iNfAMOUS702
    Offline

    iNfAMOUS702 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its always been that way..most likely to prevent mishaps?? idk
Search tags for this page

s3 issues not being able to pull the notifications down