nothing

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by crf69, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. crf69

    crf69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works on middle of my touchsvreen......phone has never been dropped..........very top of virtual keyboard qwertyuiop is inoperable..........while browsing middle is inoperable........hard reset lost all my apps still............no wokie.........ideas before I call Verizon in morning much appreciated........does this have a one year warranty?
     
  2. tommyb38

    tommyb38 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Midwest, Tri-States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try a battery pull? Are you using any anti-virus programs? The device has a one year manufacturer warranty, unless you took TEC, and then the warranty is extended to 2 years. The warranty will be honored if there are no signs of physical damage. You will get a CLNR replacement either from local inventory if available or one will will be shipped Fed Ex 2 day.
     
  3. crf69

    crf69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats whats happening....whats clnr? battery pull?
     
  4. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Certified Like New Replacement

    Pull battery out of phone for a few seconds and then restart phone.
     
  5. crf69

    crf69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    better be a certified brand new damnit
     
  6. tommyb38

    tommyb38 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Midwest, Tri-States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you returning a brand new device? Just wondering? I will never understand why people are so against CLNR phones. They have been completely refurbished by the manufacturer to be to the exact specs as a brand new device. The problem is, most of the time when someone returns a phone for warranty issues, the problem they are having is a widespread, known issue with ALL of the phones of that particular model. This means that whether you got a brand new phone or a CLNR phone, the likelihood of the having the same problem is always going to be there and is then blamed on the fact that the person din't get a brand new phone. I can give you a list of phones that have the same recurring problems over and over if you would like. With something like the droid that really has no widespread known problems, a CLNR will be no problems.
     
  7. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    If you are within the first 30 days it will be a new phone (iirc). If over 30 CLNR. In other words - new for new and used for used.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. crf69

    crf69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there no way to fix this issue that anyone knows of? even though i already jumped the gun and have another coming
     
  9. jim1974

    jim1974 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Harrisburg PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you do the things the others have suggested? It just seems like some people expect miracles.
     
  10. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Well you could try a factory data reset from your privacy settings. That will clean everything up. But no guarantee it will fix it.
     
  11. crf69

    crf69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah done that as soon as i seen this glitch......middle of phone is dead.....it still can be used but with slider keyboard.....new one be here monday asap......they said motorola just replacing them and 2.2 has been 50/50 so far.....my girlfreinds is flawless