NOTHING but AP Fastboot works...

macsta187

Reaction score
tl;dr fastboot, rsd lite, recovery mode, all doesn't work...

I'm pretty new to this whole thing, but I've hit a roadblock that I can not seem to overcome.

I was bored one day so I decided to download a program that let's you run two roms (not any two, but a clean version of the rom I had installed).
When I restarted the phone, it got up to the red spinning graphics, but it would repeat over and over for 30minutes +.
So when I pulled the battery, things started going crazy.
However, I was able to fix that via RSD Lite 5.5. I updated via OTA to the latest version and re-rooted the phone.

When I tried to reinstall the custom rom (I believe Eclipse), it got up to the Dual Core Technology screen and never moved on.
From there, RSD Lite won't work, fastboot won't work, and I can not get into recovery or basically any options you get from holding Vol+/- and Power.
It will go straight into AP Fastboot.
I tried different targa versions, a p2d targa version, and basically any files I would find that seems to come from a reputable place...

"platform-tools>fastboot devices" lists 0A3BAB911401800A fastboot
attempting "fastboot flash boot boot.img" will either say
sending 'boot' (8192 KB)...
FAILED (data transfer failure (Unknown error))
or
it will say sending 'boot' (8192 KB)...
and stay there forever.
Same with recovery.img and system.img

I read something about putting files on the ext-sd card, but found it pointless as it required using recovery mode.

One more thing:
When I try recovery mode, it will briefly show the motorola symbol then immediately go into flash mode.
It says:
----------------------------------------------
Invalid Flash Mode (S) (Boot Failure)
0A.61

Battery Low
Cannot Program
Transfer Mode:
USB Connected

Invalid CG OTV (CG:system): Invalid SP Data
Invalid CG HAB (CG:system, status 0X004E)
Invalid CG OTV (CG:system)
----------------------------------------------