Not your avg. ringtone problem

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by bakabreath, Nov 27, 2009.

  1. bakabreath

    bakabreath New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've set custom ringtones for contacts that I frequently get calls from. When the first call from a contact comes through, the ringtone works perfectly fine. When the next call from the same contact comes through, I get the system's default ringtone. Does anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. jdm

    jdm New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem
     
  3. Friend-O

    Friend-O New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I continue to have this exact problem and it's driving me crazy. Does anyone have an explanation or solution for this problem? Anyone? Please?
     
  4. Friend-O

    Friend-O New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    *BUMP*

    Anyone??????
     
  5. mark729

    mark729 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    here one more person that have same problem. drives me crazeeeee~~
     
  6. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,713
    Likes Received:
    1,147
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,277
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 5
    no idea, i have not tried this. my mom has had this problem at least 3 times on her enV3, but I think that's user error.

    bump
     
  7. ebarcus

    ebarcus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    in a bus, in the emerald city
    Ratings:
    +0
    any other apps controlling your ringtones? like local? i deleted that after i set up to many options, check to see that first, and i havent had the issue but i will try to replicate it for you today later
     
  8. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Do you have your ringtones in a folder called ringtones?
     
  9. mark729

    mark729 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    All reingtones have to be in the rigntones folder?

     
  10. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Not sure if they "have" to be.....might help narrow down the issue....

     
  11. Friend-O

    Friend-O New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Speaking for myself, yes, all my ringtones are in a ringtones folder. As far as Locale, yes, I am currently using it, but I've had this problem since day one...long before I started using Locale.
     
  12. bakabreath

    bakabreath New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've read a whole bunch of threads about this same problem ever since I started this one. No one seems to have a solution. I recently tried something drastic and put all of my ringtones in a folder on my SD card like this:

    media > audio > ringtones

    It was a pain to reassign all the personal ringtones after moving them, but even though the first call that came through disappointingly had the same stock ringtone, every call after that had the personalized ones (so far).

    Is anyone else willing to try it to see if that does the trick?
     
Search tags for this page

android ringtone problem

,
android ringtone problems