not so smart actions

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by npopple, Mar 30, 2012.

  1. npopple
    Offline

    npopple New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    zimmerman mn
    just got a referb razr and would like to have the screen not time out when charging old one could do this referb can not did moto change something
  2. Smart_Actions
    Offline

    Smart_Actions Motorola Expert Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your correct, V1.0 of Smart Actions could have "Never Timeout" set. Change in global settings caused the change in Smart Actions in later releases.
  3. npopple
    Offline

    npopple New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    zimmerman mn
    Are that going to change it back it sucks when it shuts off in the car dock on navigation mode

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. BrokerT
    Offline

    BrokerT New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My smart actions were working pretty good and all of a sudden they stopped. I have a location trigger at home and it doesn't shut off when I leave. Any ideas?
  5. npopple
    Offline

    npopple New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    zimmerman mn
    i dont use the not so smart actions any more bad on motorola change them back
  6. TOMMYBOT
    Offline

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I keep my screen to never time out when charging

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. CapptainCLUTCH
    Offline

    CapptainCLUTCH New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    why are you using smart actions for this? Go to applications>development>stay awake
  8. npopple
    Offline

    npopple New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    zimmerman mn
    ok thank you
  9. roydroid
    Offline

    roydroid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    Upgrade from Smart Actions-- check out Llama

    I just recently got my Razr -- gave the Smart Actions a go for a few days, but unless I am missing something they are vastly inferior to the app I used to use with my Droid2. It is called Llama. Check it out. Larger learning curve but you can control so many other things and the conditions are far superior. For example, instead of relying on Wifi to determine your location, Llama learns the cell towers in your areas. This is advantageous because you don't have to have wifi on to have it recognize a new area you defined. Also the triggers are more controllable for the conditions you set. For example: if the phone connects to bluetooth with my car, it goes into car mode, but when I arrive at my destination and turn the car off, Llama is smart enough to turn off car mode and initiate whatever other rule I have setup. I don't believe the smart actions will let you do that.
Search tags for this page
llama not working on galaxy s4
,
smart actions android faq
,
smart actions display never times out
,

smart actions not working

,
smart actions not working razrm
,
smartactions app problems
,
swmart actions not working
,
vehicle mode not working with smart actions anymore