not getting 4g lte

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by Johnsy, Aug 10, 2012.

  1. Johnsy

    Johnsy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got a Droid razr and have been using LTE on/off to mainly run on 3g. Well went to switch on my 4g the other day and its not kicking on. Actually when i turn it off of cdma auto i don't even get a 3g signal anymore.
     
  2. smokeyrd

    smokeyrd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Atlanta, Ga
    Ratings:
    +3
    Try a hard reset? maybe something went bump in the night and your phone just needs a good smacking
     
  3. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,789
    Likes Received:
    3,639
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,103
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Try it again.. it takes a few moments at times. Make sure if you're setting for 4g , set it to lte/CDMA/evdo.
     
  4. Johnsy

    Johnsy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried it multiple times, always switching it back to lte/cdma/evdo. I have also given it 5 mins and nothing. I'm willing to do a hard reset, but would like to try every thing else first. I'm not sure but i don't think I've had 4g since i installed ICS.
     
  5. helron

    helron Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Hard reset does not harm any data on the phone do it you will get your 4G back.
     
  6. GPYoung

    GPYoung Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Thomasville, Ga
    Ratings:
    +5
    I also use a program called open signal that essentially resets the signal and it has helped me reclaim my 4g signal.

    Thanks,
    Geoff
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr maxx not getting 4g
,
droid razr maxx wont go 4g
,
droid razr m not getting 4g
,

droid razr not getting 4g

,
droid razr wont get 4g
,
how to get 4g on droid razr
,
not getting 4g on droid razr
,
razr not getting 4g
,
why am i not getting 4g on my droid razr
,

why is my droid razr not getting 4g