not enough system space

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by quadjacks, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. quadjacks
    Offline

    quadjacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am rooted, but when i attempted to put the main morph app from market on my machine, it says not enough space. Ran df and found

    /system: 143744K total, 114372K used, 29372K available (block size 4096)

    does this mean i need to uninstall stuff? If so HOW? thanks in advance, also i am a noob, but coming from Flashed Touch pro for over a year.
     
  2. AdamZ
    Offline

    AdamZ Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ran into that same problem when I ran the "sync" command before I unmounted a while ago... I just assumed I screwed up and reloaded a very old Nandroid backup and haven't synced unless unmounted now.

    I'd like to know if this was the reason for my lack of system space as well or just a coincidence ...?
     
  3. inconspicuous bandito
    Offline

    inconspicuous bandito New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. quadjacks
    Offline

    quadjacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. inconspicuous bandito
    Offline

    inconspicuous bandito New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You probably forgot to mount mtdblock4 as r/w when you did it since it is not listed.

    so try

    adb shell mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    then

    ln -s /system/bin/busybox /system/bin/cp
    reboot


     
  6. inconspicuous bandito
    Offline

    inconspicuous bandito New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You probably forgot to mount mtdblock4 as r/w when you did it since it is not listed.

    so try

    su
    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    ln -s /system/xbin/busybox /system/xbin/cp
    mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    sync
    exit

    that should be all you need


     
  7. quadjacks
    Offline

    quadjacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
     
Search tags for this page

android not enough space message

,

android system space

,

droid bionic problem not enough space to store incoming file

,

droid not enopugh space

,

system space android