1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

not clear

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by jtastic33, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok so i tried the 3 step root process the steps are either not working im doing something wrong or the instructions arent very good
    so i ran cmd did the cd then C:\androidall that then i ran the command in adb to make sure my phone was attatched started the steps and nothing happend what am i doing wrong am i missing something or what
  2. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Correction figured it out but step one gives me errors says cannot find data local. Either its not spelled the same or something. Restarted my phone and still nothing

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  3. Mikedd_87
    Offline

    Mikedd_87 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have the Android SDK installed?
  4. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya i went adb for dummies. Did all that put in adb ran the command to make sure it recognized. My phone

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  5. tu3218
    Offline

    tu3218 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    you have HTC sync installed?
  6. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Naw is that mandatory though

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  7. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Htc sync

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  8. tu3218
    Offline

    tu3218 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    I'm not sure, but I know its what allows your computer to see your phone or some sort like that. I would definitely go ahead and install it as that's what everyone says and recommends.
  9. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ite thanks
  10. BubbaRob
    Offline

    BubbaRob New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Michigan
    Under Windows > Control Panel > "Device Manager" do you see your phone listed as a device? I did install HTC Sync prior to rooting and my phone was identified as a device called "My HTC" in Device Manager. ADB listed it as a number with the words "device" to the right of the command line. Check for both. When your phone is plugged in make sure there are no Yellow (!) under the Android section at the top in the Device Manager. This would indicate the driver is missing.
  11. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks will try and let. U know
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  12. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No it didn't work

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  13. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bout to just give up in tryin to root did the manual way i got up where it rebooted my phone and i didt get the same options as the guy in the vdeo did i tried manual 5 times and this easy root process is any diffrent installed sync nothing i have never had this much problems rooting the d1 was alot easier then this mess
  14. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok i installed htc sync still nothing i even tried the manual root process i got up til the phine restarts by using the downgrade so im in the boot loader my first screen options is the same as the guy in the video so i click it now the next screen that pops up isnt i tried the anual root 10 times so i try the easy root doing it like 5 times still nothing it say data local something temp 1 something then it says make sure its spelled correctly rooting the d1 wasnt this complicated wt am i to do know am i being stupid and missing something
  15. jtastic33
    Offline

    jtastic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reading devices...
    Pushing Files...
    Pushing psneuter
    Pushing busybox.
    Pushing data.img
    Pushing PG05IMG.zip this message pops up after every one of these windows cant findC:\users\appdatalocal\temp\temp5_rooter%20(2)[1].zip\adb.exe. then it says make sure you typed the name correctly then try again it shows up after all of the pushing