Not booting up

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by tfotos, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK so I fell asleep last night while playing with my phone. I woke up in the middle of the night and the phone was under me. I thought nothing of it and put the phone on my nightstand and went back to sleep. I noticed this morning that my phone will not boot up now. The soft keys light up and eventually it takes me to the red recovery screen. I tried rebooting from there and it doesn't work. Is my phone in heaven now? Being as I think it may be dead I am headed to verizon to grab a new battery for my moto droid 1 so at least I have a phone LOL.
     
  2. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Since you can boot to recovery, just flash the rom you're on now. Hopefully you saved it.

    Or

    You can put your phone in download mode and odin one of the superclean packages and you'll be fine.


    Did you put a different Kernel on your phone? If so, which one? Some phones can't take and UnderVolted kernel and others can.
     
  3. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to Odin SC 2.9. 2 again and it didn't do any good. I will try again when I get home. I didn't put any other kernel on my phone. I was happy with the stock 2.9. 2 set up that I had. Now I'm using my Moto D1. I hope of can fix my fascinate. It was an awesome phone.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Alright try this

    di01 stock odin

    This will put you back to stock and should work, then check for updates on your phone and download the ota for verizon. Then do the 2.9.2 odin package.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
     
  5. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet, got 2.9.2 running again. The phone is functioning again. Thank you guys so much. I think Im going to return it to stock and keep it rooted. There is a thread for that right?
     
  6. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well I dk why you'd want to go back to stock... but the link in put in the post above has the di01 stock odin file download and you won't be rooted anymore.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
     
  7. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK I gotcha..so do I just Odin each file that I unzipped in the PDA section?
     
  8. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    You unzip the di01 and odin the 1 unzipped file.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
     
  9. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I extracted the zip there were 7 files.
     
  10. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  11. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh cool, just choose the 1 file that I downloaded in the link and throw that in the PDA section of Odin...thanks a million.
     
  12. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Everything work out good?

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
     
Search tags for this page
diag for samsung galaxy i500
,

diag mode samsung i500

,
how to put i500 in dm mode
,
how to put samsung i500 in diag mode
,
i500 dm mode verizon
,
kode diag samsung i500
,

samsung i500 diag mode

,

samsung i500 verizon diag mode

,
sch-i500 dm mode
,
verizon i500 diag mode