Not able to download apps in market.

CongoJack90

Reaction score
My situation is as follows. I headed to the market to try and download hi aim and when the download was finished the market.vending process force closed. so i try and try again to no avail and try downloading some other apps such as the discovery channel to test if i would have the same issue and surely enough i did. Im not sure if this is due to me having recently flashed a nandroid backup of mine (CyanogenMod 5.0.6.1 to be specific.) But since i flashed my backup on clockwork mod 1.8.1.2 things have been a little strange. Recently i got into my first Boot loop but was able to get out of it with a battery pull. But this whole issue with the market is really starting to get annoying. So i was wondering if anyone knows a solution to my problem or at least a diagnosis as to whats going on. I really appreciate the help you gives give on this forum and im sorry if i come off as a bit demanding since this is my first time asking for help on this forum.

Edit: I flashed an older recovery of cyanogen 5.0.6.1 and now the market is working again. I don't know what was causing the problem but apparently its been resolved.

Last edited:

bitter

Reaction score
This is happening to me with the newest Cyanogen. I can't update or download any apps from the market.

markmicallef

Reaction score
this is a problem with your email account. I have had this problem for about 5 days.

I have done several factory resets, for the hell of it i used my wifes gmail account
and it worked fine, i was able to download from the market.
Factory reset again logged in with my own gmail, no download.

I went from UD 10 back to stock 2.01 (no Downloading) and 2.1 (no downloading)

Now I'm back to UD10 via SPRecovery Can't download but at least I have all my current Apps back.

Another symptom in Google Talk won't log in.

Apparently people have been having this problem since March '09