not able to browse internet in browser when on data 4g/3g

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by oonker, May 24, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oonker

    oonker New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone's browser only seems to work when I'm connected to my wifi at home. I brought it in to verizon one time to try to figure this out. The guy told me to reset the phone by taking the battery out. Well, that worked when I was in the store :\ Now it doesn't work at all when I'm on 4G/3G. Even after I have done a reset. If anyone has had this problem and knows how to fix it, it would be greatly appreciated. Droid Charge
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2012
  2. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    Welcome to the forums!

    This may be solved faster if you post this in the Samsung Charge forum. Anything we say here will most likely be based on the Bionic.
     
  3. oonker

    oonker New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    damn haha thought i was, so i will do that :)
     
  4. oonker

    oonker New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone's browser only seems to work when I'm connected to my wifi at home. I brought it in to verizon one time to try to figure this out. The guy told me to reset the phone by taking the battery out. Well, that worked when I was in the store :\ Now it doesn't work at all when I'm on 4G/3G. Even after I have done a reset. If anyone has had this problem and knows how to fix it, it would be greatly appreciated. Droid Charge
     
  5. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    Closed. Please avoid double posting. We can always move it next time. Thanks!
     
  6. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    I'm going to have to refer you to our device specific site. I have no clue what it could be but we have some real knowledgeable people with charges here> Samsung Droid Charge Forum
     
  7. JBrewer

    JBrewer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    PNW
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey oonker! Like x suggested you might want to head over to the charge forum. But is the problem just the browser? What about your apps that use data (email, Facebook, drop box, etal)?

    Sent from my SCH-I510
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
android 3g not working browser
,
android browser not working 3g
,

android browser not working on 3g

,
android browser not working with 3g
,
android no internet on internet browser when on 3g
,
bionic internet not working
,
browser+not+working+with 3g
,
droid bionic browser not working
,
in barwoser 3g.com
,
web broser working on android 3g