nook Cyan 7 No Market? How do I get it?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by xxnonamexx, Jul 5, 2011.

  1. xxnonamexx
    Offline

    xxnonamexx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed the Cyan for the nook tablet but I cannot get the market place. ANy help greatly appreciated. Thanks
  2. tcrews
    Online

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Did you also install the Gapps package as well?

    When you install the gapps (Google Apps) package, connecting to a WiFi access point should then show you the Market icon. Clicking it will walk you through installing the rest (your choices).
  3. xxnonamexx
    Offline

    xxnonamexx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes still cannot access market.
  4. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    I've got the nook too.

    When I last installed gapps it offered a one time only display of apps I wanted to install. This was last weekend on my D1. I don't know what would have happened if I changed my mind about one or the other. I guess I'd just have to reinstall. I used the version found when searching for gapps and cyanogenmod
  5. 1FZFE
    Offline

    1FZFE Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    City of Medicine
    Try downloading and flashing the google apps again. Make sure you get the correct one. The Nook forum over at XDA is an excellent resource if problems persist.
  6. theunbound1
    Offline

    theunbound1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I put CM7 on a nook a week or so ago and everything market related was severely messed up. I eventually gave up on it and installed the latest Phiremod and everything works great and is noticeably faster than CM7. Plus it comes with a full working market. I used the v7 test build i found here:

    https://phiremod.wordpress.com/2011/06/13/nook-test-build-available/
  7. DanDroidX
    Offline

    DanDroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico, The Land of Entrapment
    I flashed the Gapps from June and had no market, flash the may Gapps maybe...
  8. 0vermind
    Offline

    0vermind New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There a reason we're posting in the wrong sections? This is for the Droid.

    If you've already flashed the wrong gapps, you'll need to wipe /system ,/data, and /cache, re-flash cm7 and then flash these gapps.
Search tags for this page
can not find market in cyanogen nook
,
cyanogen 7 market not working
,
market not working on cyanogenmod 7 nook color
,

no android market cyanogenmod 7 nook color

,
nook color cyna
,
nook cyanogenmod 7 market