1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

noob to flashing, have a question

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dmilota, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. dmilota
    Offline

    dmilota New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello, so i'm planning on flashing my moto droid 1 (from verizon) to cricket. my question is that since my phone isn't activated yet will i have any problems flashing my phone? (not activated = stuck on the screen with emergency dial or activate buttons and nothing else) also is there anyway to get past that screen without activation? i'd like to use it through wifi, not calls but at lease go through the menus and such. anyway, ill take any help i can get, im new to flashing and hoping for it to go smoothly. thanks for looking.
  2. gwwjpd
    Offline

    gwwjpd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Arkansas, Go Hogs Go!
    I don't know about switching from Verizon to Cricket, but.
    To bypass the droid activation screen:

    Tap the four corners of the screen around the android.
    Top left, Top right, Bottom right, Bottom left.
  3. dmilota
    Offline

    dmilota New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    great!!

    omg thanks, i was starting to think it was useless until i got it flashed. everywhere else ive looked says its impossible to bypass that..so im assuming with it not being activated there is no problem with flashing it either?
  4. Random Anonymous Blackmai
    Offline

    Random Anonymous Blackmai New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Just north of hell
    I am actually considering installing a theme to my Droid1 (verizon running 2.2). I have read a bunch of threads regarding how to's but one question I cannot find an answer to is. Do you have root the device to install them.
    Love my droid, just kinda bored the basic look of it.
  5. Random Anonymous Blackmai
    Offline

    Random Anonymous Blackmai New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Just north of hell
    Please disregard, I found the information I was looking for.