1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Noob Needing ROM help

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by jjslips, Aug 22, 2010.

  1. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok earlier today I had to root my phone to PB00img.zip (rooted 2.1) and now I want to install a good rom so I can setup a recovery and do some other stuff to the phone so if any can help me I would appreciate it .

    Josh
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    I know next to nothing about the Eris but here's a :bump: for you!! Good luck :p
  3. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks man I guess i will have to figure it out

  4. riadav
    Offline

    riadav New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nj
    As far as what's good, that's mostly personal preference. I've played with a lot of different ROMS and liked a few, some I've used for a day, others a few weeks. I've finally settled on xtrROM. I like the vanilla look and feel.

    A lot of good roms here HTC Droid Eris ROM Site.

    Also you can search on xda-developers for a lot more.

    Good luck and have fun...remember always do a backup before you flash a new ROM so you can quickly get back to where you were.
  5. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is another thing how do I go about backing the phone up ?

  6. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also this is actually what I have on my phone at the moment PB00IMG-root.zip

    [​IMG] PB00IMG-root.zip
    Original root rom. Rename to PB00IMG.zip before using.
    MD5: 63eacc5ede3b179f95dc22d8ef585f94

    [​IMG] PB00IMG-root.zip
    Original root rom. Rename to PB00IMG.zip before using.
    MD5: 63eacc5ede3b179f95dc22d8ef585f94
    [​IMG] PB00IMG-root.zip
    Original root rom. Rename to PB00IMG.zip before using.
    MD5: 63eacc5ede3b179f95dc22d8ef585f94
    [​IMG] PB00IMG-root.zip
    Original root rom. Rename to PB00IMG.zip before using.
    MD5: 63eacc5ede3b179f95dc22d8ef585f94
  7. LoneWolfArcher
    Online

    LoneWolfArcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Should be a NAND back-up option in recovery mode.....
  8. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when I try to get to recovery to do a back up the only option I am getting is HBOOT and then it asks me if I want to install the update but it is already installed how do I bypass this option
  9. riadav
    Offline

    riadav New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nj
    Did you flash a ROM yet? I don't think I tried to do a backup before I flashed a ROM, so I'm not sure if that's why you're seeing HBOOT there.
  10. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought you are suppose to backup before you flash a rom ?
  11. riadav
    Offline

    riadav New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nj
    Well right after you root, there is no ROM installed, all your have is the Recovery Partition. At least that's how I remember it, been a while since I originally rooted...
Search tags for this page

verizon htc pb00100