Noob Needing ROM help

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by jjslips, Aug 22, 2010.

  1. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok earlier today I had to root my phone to PB00img.zip (rooted 2.1) and now I want to install a good rom so I can setup a recovery and do some other stuff to the phone so if any can help me I would appreciate it .

    Josh
     
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    I know next to nothing about the Eris but here's a :bump: for you!! Good luck :p
     
  3. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks man I guess i will have to figure it out

     
  4. riadav
    Offline

    riadav Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    nj
    Ratings:
    +0
    As far as what's good, that's mostly personal preference. I've played with a lot of different ROMS and liked a few, some I've used for a day, others a few weeks. I've finally settled on xtrROM. I like the vanilla look and feel.

    A lot of good roms here HTC Droid Eris ROM Site.

    Also you can search on xda-developers for a lot more.

    Good luck and have fun...remember always do a backup before you flash a new ROM so you can quickly get back to where you were.
     
  5. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is another thing how do I go about backing the phone up ?

     
  6. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also this is actually what I have on my phone at the moment PB00IMG-root.zip

    [​IMG] PB00IMG-root.zip
    Original root rom. Rename to PB00IMG.zip before using.
    MD5: 63eacc5ede3b179f95dc22d8ef585f94

    [​IMG] PB00IMG-root.zip
    Original root rom. Rename to PB00IMG.zip before using.
    MD5: 63eacc5ede3b179f95dc22d8ef585f94
    [​IMG] PB00IMG-root.zip
    Original root rom. Rename to PB00IMG.zip before using.
    MD5: 63eacc5ede3b179f95dc22d8ef585f94
    [​IMG] PB00IMG-root.zip
    Original root rom. Rename to PB00IMG.zip before using.
    MD5: 63eacc5ede3b179f95dc22d8ef585f94
     
  7. LoneWolfArcher
    Online

    LoneWolfArcher Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +153
    Should be a NAND back-up option in recovery mode.....
     
  8. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    when I try to get to recovery to do a back up the only option I am getting is HBOOT and then it asks me if I want to install the update but it is already installed how do I bypass this option
     
  9. riadav
    Offline

    riadav Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    nj
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you flash a ROM yet? I don't think I tried to do a backup before I flashed a ROM, so I'm not sure if that's why you're seeing HBOOT there.
     
  10. jjslips
    Offline

    jjslips New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought you are suppose to backup before you flash a rom ?
     
  11. riadav
    Offline

    riadav Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    nj
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well right after you root, there is no ROM installed, all your have is the Recovery Partition. At least that's how I remember it, been a while since I originally rooted...
     
Search tags for this page

verizon htc pb00100