Noob here, need help with ZombieStomped

imnotmikal

Reaction score
Hey guys, can someone tell me if I can get ZombieStomped on the R2D2 Droid 2?
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/zo...mbiestomped-1-7-595-d2-gb-motoblur-build.html

I realize it says I need to have THIS Gingerbread link as well, but are both of these compatible with R2D2?

If not, can someone point me to a ROM that will work on the R2D2?

Thanks in advance.

edit-
And if ZS and the GB leak are compatible with the R2D2, can someone give me a basic step by step to do it? I realize I might be asking a little much, but I thought I might as well ask anyway.

edit again-
Did a little searching.
This post states I need to do the 2.3.20 SBF, then proceed as if I was on a regular Droid 2? Is that correct?

Last edited:

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score
I am pretty sure the R2D2 is a D2 with different boot animations, so you should be able to. That sbf file looks correct...

I have a DX but the D2 should be the same procedure. Always remember to have atleast 70% battery when modding.

Download the TBH rooted .596 files and the 2 ZombieStomped files and put them on your SD card.

You can sbf back to Froyo, root, install the Droid2 bootstrap, and then click bootstrap recovery. It will say "Success!" Then click reboot recovery. It will reboot and put you into Clockwork recovery. Choose install zip using the volume buttons and the camera button to select it. Find the files on your SD card then install the .596 rooted files in order. After those are installed, find the ZombieStomped files and install the ROM file first, then the data file. Then reboot your phone and enjoy.

Good luck man

sent from my ApeX

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score