Non-Root Tether Options?

zanshin825

Reaction score
Hi, guys. I'm new to the Rezound coming from a Bionic. On the Bionic, I was able to use FoxFi for my wireless tethering needs. I tried it today on the Rezound, and it failed. After searching, I found that FoxFi is a problem for HTC phones. What I didn't find in the search, though, were consistent answers for my other options.

I'm trying to avoid rooting at this point, because it seems like a little bit of a pain in the ass and because we're so close to the ICS release. That said, I do need to tether on occasion for work purposes.

Can anyone here help me better understand my options to successfully tether with the Rezound?

I'd really appreciate your insight.

Thanks.

Mike8016

Reaction score
I would just root it then download voodoo Ota root keeper to keep root during the update

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

ozo012

Reaction score
Hi, guys. I'm new to the Rezound coming from a Bionic. On the Bionic, I was able to use FoxFi for my wireless tethering needs. I tried it today on the Rezound, and it failed. After searching, I found that FoxFi is a problem for HTC phones. What I didn't find in the search, though, were consistent answers for my other options.

I'm trying to avoid rooting at this point, because it seems like a little bit of a pain in the ass and because we're so close to the ICS release. That said, I do need to tether on occasion for work purposes.

Can anyone here help me better understand my options to successfully tether with the Rezound?

I'd really appreciate your insight.

Thanks.